We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great regional park; location, facilities, and amenities are ideal!”

Lakes Regional Park
Ranked #3 of 117 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lakes Park encompasses nearly 300 acres of beautiful nature trails, lakes and gardens. Two playgrounds and water parks, a miniature train ride and railroad museum, bikes and watercraft available for rental, food concession, fitness trail and lots of picnicking areas. Every year over a million people enjoy Lakes Park's natural beauty for exercise and family recreation.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great regional park; location, facilities, and amenities are ideal!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

One of my favorite frisbee parks. Love the community garden concept. The trails for biking, running, and walking are pleasant. Location is perfect for Lee County and I feel it's a major assest for the community.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    274
    30
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place to spend time with family for 2-4 hours.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family and I spent time here for about 2-4 hours early this month. There were not much people there so it was good. The weather was nice and the best thing was I didn't spend too much to entertain my 2 kids (4 and 12). We started in the right side of the park where the train station and museum is located. The kids played in the play ground and looked at the train museum while we wait for our train ride. It was a 30 minute fun ride in a small train that goes through the small area of the park. They made a small town replica to see through out the ride. It went through a tunnel, a bridge, and around the lake. Then we went to the other side for the paddle-boat ride because the other side was closed due to maintenance. The boat rental is from $20 to $25 per hour which is not bad. You will be tired within an hour. We saw a number of wild things out there too like turtles, birds, and a gator! There is bike rental which we plan to do for our next trip there. The bike path looks like it goes through the park and fun to do. No entree fee. Just pay for parking about $1 per hour.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kamoteq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Park”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have been visiting Lakes Park on our annual vacations to Fort Myers for many, many years now. Every morning we walk the scenic trails passing lakes, wildlife, and native vegetation. We have watched the park survive a hurricane and even with the residential development surrounding the park, we are still amazed at how well kept and serene it feels being located off a busy road. Very kid friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KCBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The beautiful garden is refreshing to walk through; the bike paths are fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This park is hugh! Big lakes with electric boat rentals. Greaat play ground for the kids!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakes Regional Park also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lakes Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing