We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“review of stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

this hotel offered great service and a very pleasant staff who were always friendly and looking to help. the breakfast was great and the breakfast staff super . the breakfase offered a great vaviety and was maintainede in a excellent manner. the rooms were very clean and well maintained. the location was good for 75 traffic and access to fort myers area. this hotel was one of the best we have stayed at an d we always stay here whenever we can.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamroesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    130
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
172
131
41
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Excellent place to stay. The family we were visiting were only about 10 minutes away. Very clean hotel with very nice staff. Indoor pool was a plus. Lots of restaurants close by to choose from. Newly built.

Room Tip: Things on the breakfast menu weren't always available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Very nice hotel on dead end street close to I-75. Very courteous Staff and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Free Breakfast consists of Continental Breakfast plus a few hot items such as waffles and eggs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando_Abby950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This LaQuinta is central located in Ft Myers, easy in of the main freeways.
Lot's of restaurants, convenience stores, etc...
The pool is indoors and just delightful!
The Staff is exceptional and goes out of their way to accommodate you and make you feel at home.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very nice hotel with good customer service. Convenient to FGCU campus. Pet friendly and close to I-75 for access. Reservations easy and check in and out fast. i have stayed here several times this year and when in this area, will always choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 528quincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, UK
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

After a long flight from The UK via Charlotte, we stayed overnight at La Quinta before travelling to our final destination. We found the hotel to be ideally located, only a 10 minute drive from the airport (no aircraft noise!). Parking was very good - well lit and spacious. It was very clean with brightly lit corridors and the room was especially large with two comfortable queen beds. Breakfast was adequate, but the lack of fresh fruit (apart from over-ripe bananas) let it down - hence only 4 stars. Staff were very smart and courteous
Would we stay again - yes, no brainer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Witzendwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Great after a late flight in to Fort Myers Airport. This hotel is clean, quiet, and a good breakfast bar to start the day. It is a great location for quick trips to CVS in the middle of the night too as my airline lost our luggage so we needed overnight ammenities to get us through until the next day. (And some beer to drown our lost luggage sorrow).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing