We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel prior to a college orientation visit. All staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and fresh, and exactly what we had reserved. The only thing I would change is the pillows -- they are the puffy type that flatten out to almost nothing -- not very supportive. Other than that, everything was great. The included breakfast offered a nice variety and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please stop by and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We were at the Howard Johnson across the street from this hotel, we lasted one night there and decided we had to go! The HOJO was dirty, paint peeling and God forbid they put you in the back, it's kind of scary there to say the least! The La Quinta staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and they have nice flat screen tv's. For about the same price point as the HOJO was we are definitely getting more bang for our buck here!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jnnfrstvnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

It was very nice having you at our hotel. Please stop by again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right off I-75 and easy to find. The staff is friendly. Since I stay there once/month they give me the same room when possible. Breakfast is very good and it is a nice place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank FloridatravelerTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. The next time you stay with us, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Jason K. McCain
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent place - quiet, clean, no wear and tear around the edges. Flat screen, good mattress, an air conditioner that would get as cold as you want. Everyone was polite and even the vending machine prices were reasonable by today's standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. The next time you stay with us, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Jason K. McCain
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I were meeting our daughter in Ft. Meyers and we chose this hotel. The location and the service exceeded my expectations. The king room was super clean, great pool and spa. This hotel also offers a nice breakfast in the morning. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. The next time you stay with us, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Jason K. McCain
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were greeted by Jason on reception who could not have been more helpful. Our room was good.It had a clean, crisp feel to it and was very spacious and comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights while we visited the local area and beaches. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We used the pool and hot tub and were surprised to find no one else there. We would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. The next time you stay with us, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Jason K. McCain
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

On an impulse myself and my girlfriend needed a place very close to I-75 to stay for one night so I started looking for value and for quality in a place to stay and let me tell you La Quinta was a great decision. Making the reservations were very easy which I made over the phone with a very cheerful and pleasant receptionist. Upon arrival it was very hard not to notice the cleanliness being over the top also what facilities were available (pool, weight room, etc) and the room that we got was fabulous. Actually I was looking for a room with just a queen but they only had a room available with two queens but was very pleasantly surprised at being able to get this room at the same price as one with a single bed. The room was very clean and also had a refrigerator and microwave. I am a stickler when it comes to being unbothered by other other people staying there. A person on our floor had a dog and was worried about being kept up all night by barking but to our surprise the building is so well constructed that we didn't hear any barking or any noise for that matter from some of the other guests. And all of this to include tax and all the other fees for $71 a night!!! WHAT A GREAT VALUE!!!! I will definitely stay there again and also recommend this to all of my friends. This was the La Quinta located at 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL. Very conveniently located by I-75. I would like to thank the staff for there efforts for being able to offer great service and a fine facility at a GREAT PRICE!!!! Thank you. Bill and Lydia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BILLSOUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. The next time you stay with us, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Jason K. McCain
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#8 of 59 in Fort Myers
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
8.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £78 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing