We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay in Ft. Myers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great location, clean, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Fantastic value - in a convenient central location. Pet friendly is a major plus and staff is sensitive to both pet owners AND non-pet owners. Will return on my next visit to Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Dirty Room, water in tub up to ankles, dirty toilet, little papers all over floor and had odor of animals. Breakfast area had animals in it while eating breakfast. Could use fresh fruit. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and no one in breakfast area to help. Door lock on room wouldn't work and when we checked out the guy handed me my bill and said here you go. Not thanks for staying or anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms clean; nice bedding. Would have like some fresh fruit on the breakfast bar. Conveniently located near I-75. Restaurants close by, some even within walking distance. Shuttle to airport a big plus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank greengrass06181944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review, We appreciate your business and are happy we were able to meet your expectations on service and comfort. Please stop by again. I would enjoy talking to you about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Almost always travel with the dog and La Quinta can not be beat for pet friendly, reasonable rates and very nice staff. This hotel pretty well meets all these criteria. Have stayed here before and will stay here again when in the Ft. Myers area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank COFLZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are very happy that you were satisfied and met your expectation in service and comfort. Stop by again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is relatively close to the Ft. Myers International Airport, about 9-15 min depending on road conditions and driving speed. I found it hard to find a hotel 2-3 minutes away from the airport, so taking that into account, this is a really great option. This La Quinta was really clean (inside and outside the room) and the free wi-fi worked great. There really is nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff was friendly and breakfast was ready at 6 am (although that morning I did not see any apples or bananas, so this might be the only negative comment about the hotel). I know business-wise it might not be feasible, but I bet there are many of us out there that would like to see soy or almond milk as an alternative to the typical cow milk. I always have to carry my own milk, which sometimes is bothersome, but oh well, just a suggestion to all La Quintas. There is a gas station and a convenience store within walking distance. The hotel is located at the end of a private street so it was really quiet. No highway noise. In conclusion, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that we were able to meet up to your expecations in comfort and service. Please stop by again and ask for me. I would love to talk about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel prior to a college orientation visit. All staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and fresh, and exactly what we had reserved. The only thing I would change is the pillows -- they are the puffy type that flatten out to almost nothing -- not very supportive. Other than that, everything was great. The included breakfast offered a nice variety and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please stop by and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We were at the Howard Johnson across the street from this hotel, we lasted one night there and decided we had to go! The HOJO was dirty, paint peeling and God forbid they put you in the back, it's kind of scary there to say the least! The La Quinta staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and they have nice flat screen tv's. For about the same price point as the HOJO was we are definitely getting more bang for our buck here!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jnnfrstvnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintaairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

It was very nice having you at our hotel. Please stop by again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing