We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay if You Need to Be Close to RSW Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Windham, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay if You Need to Be Close to RSW Airport”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I was moving back to the USA from abroad, and had flown from Germany to Ft. Myers, where I had a two day layover. I had quite a bit of luggage, as well as my cat. I had no car available when I got to Florida, so I needed a hotel close to the airport. I also needed one which was pet friendly. I found this location on one of the online hotel booking sites and ended up staying here for two nights.

It has a complementary airport shuttle van and is very close to the airport. -Approximately five minutes- The property is on a short, quiet street off the main highway, with several other hotels. It's not pictured on Google satellite pictures, so I suppose it's relatively new? It appeared to be. The hotel is a no smoking property and is very clean! There's an Uno's Pizzeria, Wafflehouse, Burger King, Cracker Barrel, a steakhouse, and a stripmall with drug store, etc., within walking distance from the front door. Hotel guests get a discount for Uno's eat in/delivery when they show their room card. Cheap self-service laundry is also available to guests. As is a complimentary continental breakfast and free Wifi. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, but the mattresses here were probably some the most comfortable I've ever had at a hotel!

I had no complaints about my stay! Although, the hotel is at least ten miles to Ft. Myers or Ft. Myers Beach, and is far from anything, so the location might not be the best for somebody on vacation? If you intend on going somewhere, you'll really need a car because there's no other way around except by taxi. This is a great place, though, if location doesn't matter and you want to be close to the airport! I doubt I'll be in the area again soon, but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

There's also a fitness center, and indoor pool and jacuzzi. So, if you want to sit in the sun by the pool just go to one of the two hotels on the other side of the parking lot and use theirs!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam81980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    123
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
159
129
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Burbs
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We were arriving after midnight and needed a comfortable, economical hotel close to the airport before starting our Sanibel vacation. We rolled the dice with Hotwire and were reserved at the La Quinta Ft Myers Airport. Very nice location and facilities. Breakfast was good and included hot dishes. Not much in the fresh fruit selections and the bananas had seen better days. Very friendly staff. Free WiFi and parking, too, making this a great value. We would consider again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14clubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Beautiful rooms, Comfy beds, comfy pillows. Self serve Laundry service on site. Excellent breakfast every morning, much more than continental. Totally non smoking.
We stayed 7 days and loved the hotel. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great Uno restaurant right in front of the hotel. Great FOOD!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energizedbunnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2009

This hotel was extremely clean and quite new. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Free microwave and fridge in the rooms. The breakfasts were great and the server was terrificl; my kids loved her. A very nice hotel with a warm indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioFloridabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2009

No hotel can be totally responsible for the kind of people who stay as guests. But its policies and location and prior ratings are predictive of the experience you can expect.

This hotel is "pet friendly" so when inconsiderate guests check in and "check" their dogs in the bathroom to bark all evening after they go out, you think to yourself: fool me once, shame on you, but you won't fool me twice because I won't come back.

This hotel also accommodates many teenagers. Possibly its location near a local sports arena drives that marketing strategy.

You either like teenagers, tolerate them or hate them but those who LOVE the way they act at hotels probably have a financial stake in their business.

The ones we heard making all kinds of noise in the halls at 10:30 pm were likely part of this hotel's financial life's blood but typically inconsiderate and not managed by a considerate adult sponsor.

It may be that the LOCATION of this hotel at exit 131 of I-75 in Fort Myers is a factor in its policies. It may even be representative of and competitive with all the other hotels in this immediate vicinity. If so, I wouldn't use any hotel at exit 131. Go an extra mile or two farther away if you need to sleep at night.

Take it from me: well traveled graduate: School of Hotel Hard Knocks

  • Liked — one female front desk staffer
  • Disliked — Noise from unruly teenagers and barking dogs in the evening
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobtNorthCaroli... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2008

We were pleased with this hotel. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with the staff always refilling items. The whole staff was also very nice & welcoming. A great place to stay for a vacation!

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Stayed two nights here for business during a long trip- I wish I could have spent them all at this location! Every staff member was extrememly courteous. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The free breakfast in the morning was great to have- and MUCH more extensive than other hotels I've stayed at in the same price range.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — if in fort myers for tourism, it is way out by the airport, so you need a car.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ozprncess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing