We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay - #611”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had an excellent time, stayed in condo #611. Lovely unit, spacious for our two boys 17 and 15, every amenity top notch -- fully furnished kitchen, impecccable island decor, spacious bedrooms, baths and closets and superb wraparound patio. Our condo really felt like an island getaway due to the fabulous decor. Felt awesome after a long Chicago winter! Well maintained common areas -- great pool, hot tub, beach front. Best of all, centrally located since we had a few places to travel to. Would not want to be stuck on the causeway to Sanibel or the road to Ft. Myers Beach more than necessary. Excellent place to come "home" to! Managers Kelly and Chris are accommodating and accountable. Reasonable compared to renting two hotel rooms, which we now have to do, and you get so much more for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotsafunfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked Harbour Tower Condo 211 for a girlfriends vacation!
Our condo was just as advertised and pictures were spot on.
We had everything we needed inside and out.
Great location to get to many attractions and wonderful restaurants.
Ate lunch and had a few cocktails at the Marriot next door and the service and food and drinks were great!
Our pool was warm, clean and hot tub very relaxing.
Had very nice days the whole week, great weather, no complaints!
Would we come again, yes we would!

Room Tip: Harbour Tower 211 had awesome views of pool and beach from the screened in very large balcony! Elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkwarner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here during spring break with my wife, 12-year-old daughter and one of her friends. The condo was beautiful and spacious, with a great view and a big pool. It's right before the $6 toll causeway to Sanibel Island. It's on the same property as the Sanibel Harbour Mariott resort, so the Marriott bar and restaurants are just a short walk away. For a fee, you can pay to access the Mariott's heated pool and big fitness center. (But if you don't need a heated pool or poolside bar/cafe, the condo pool is just as good.) And just a short drive away is the Sanibel Marina where you can rent boats and kayaks. The condos beach is small and faces the bay; it was fine for us, but if you want a true oceanside/beachside experience, you'll want to look for something on Sanibel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We just got home from our stay at Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos Bayview tower room #1034. We are already planning our next vacation back. The Condo was opened concept, very spacious. The patio is nice because its screened in so you don't get any bugs. The only downside I thought was that the A/C wouldn't work unless the patio doors are closed. We ate outside on the patio every night. We even saw dolphins jump about 30 feet from the shore. The rooms are very clean. Nice comfortable beds and pillows. Could use a little up dating but I was fine with everything because it was in clean working condition.

During our stay we did two adventures.
Everglade Excursions and Rush Charters

Everglade Excursions was located in Naples. We took a fan boat ride, got to hold an alligator, Saw a 10 foot alligator, got to see the smallest post office in the USA. All in all it was a good day.

Rush Charters
Captain Chris Rush took us fishing for Tarpon and Shark. It was awesome. Captain Chris lets you be the one to hook and bring in the fish. He was always there to help you when and if you couldn't do it anymore. Captain Chris didn't use all of our time driving way out in the ocean. He just went far enough and he was bang on where the fish were. It took us about 45 min to get our first fish. It was a three foot hammer head shark. Really cool to see a shark up close and personal. The next fish was a 130 lb tarpon. It took my husband 50 min to get it to the boat. Something me or my husband will never forget.

We cant wait to go back to Fort Myers.

Hope this helps plan your vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed for a long weekend with the girlfriends and we loved it. The view is spectacular and the condos well laid out and spacious. Ours was very well stocked with all needed kitchen and bath supplies. We liked the location for the water views and closeness to sanibel island but the traffic getting from the airport got to be a bit much (at least a half hour each way.) there also was not many reasonably priced restaurants close by.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank CMHMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Average, but affordable and very comfortable lodging for the week. Very close to the Marriott, the Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos allow their residents and guests to use the amenities at the Marriott, but there is a lovely pool on the property as well. Also close by is the Steakhouse (on the grounds of Sanibel Harbor Resort and the lovely restaurants in the Marriott itself. The last turn off before the Sanibel Causeway, you are very conveniently located to Sanibel Island and Captiva (by toll booth over the causeway), but also within easy travel to a local outlet mall and Ft. Myers Beach...where there is always something going on! (And no toll bridge to get to the beach!)

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room on the Sanibel Causeway side...great view from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank SouthDakota_USAPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in condo #837 in the Bayview Tower at the beginning of April and were very impressed! The condo is very spacious and accommodated 2 adults and 4 teens very nicely. This particular condo has been very tastefully updated and decorated to such a high standard that it was like walking into a new place. The kitchen and bathrooms have granite counters, tile and luxurious fixtures and all of the furniture and decor are of a very high standard (nice not to have the tired, old, pastel 70's style seen in some condo, website photos !!!).
Everything you could possibly need for a fun, relaxing stay is in this condo: beach toys, boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs, gourmet kitchen appliances, flat screen tvs in all sleeping areas, ipod speaker/chargers, to name but a few. Also, the condo is a corner unit with wrap around windows and screened in porches - great views of boats, birds and dolphins.
My only negative is that the condo pool was not heated. The Marriott pool next door which we could use, was heated and much more pleasant!
I would like to thank the owners for doing such a great job with their place and helping make our stay there so relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pickyyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.4 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,448 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos

Address: 17170 Harbour Point Dr, Ste 101, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £156 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Harbour Properties Welcomes you to the best Water Views and Sunsets in Southwest Florida! As a locally owned and operated company, we have the expert knowledge of the local sales and rental market, the local Islands, beaches and attractions of Southwest Florida! Our MISSION is to offer our guests' the highest quality customer service & hospitality by providing a pleasant, efficient, and personalized experience combined with the best vacation rentals in Sanibel Harbour to fulfill all your Florida Vacation needs! Our personal Staff is highly qualified with over 20 years of experience in the hospitality industry to serve you with first hand knowledge of our Fort Myers rental properties at Sanibel Harbour, as well as Sanibel Island and the surrounding areas. In addition, our offices are located on site to quickly assist you during your vacation! Let us find the perfect Sanibel Harbour condo rentals for you. Once you leave, you'll be counting down the days until you can return.....again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Resort Condos Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing