We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous. Experience....Going back for more!!”

Reuben's Smokehouse
Ranked #16 of 877 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you're looking for good old-fashioned homecooking served with a big smile Reuben's Smokehouse is the place you want to be!! We smoke our own ribs, brisket, yardbird (chicken for you city folds) and pork and for those looking for country cooking we serve up the best Pot Roast, Chicen & Dumplings and fabulous Meat Loaf with Bacon & Sassy Sauce you've ever had. Of course, along with every meal we serve our famous homemade yeast rolls & homemade strawberry & peach jam!! But it doesn't stop there...our to die for Chocolate Caramel Bread Pudding, Gooey Fudgy Chocolaty Cake & Luscious Lemon Bars...all made from scratch are the grand finale!! Did we mention that everything is homemade & served with the friendliest customer service you've ever had at no extra charge. We will love to greet you at the door from the kitchen when you get there along with the rest of the team...see you Soon! Right next to Dunkin Diamonds on 41...
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I love the people they are so up beat & fun . As soon as you walk in you feel like your home. And the food is outta this world. I would give it ten stars!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kelsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you sooo much Kelly Ann Abatisti.....I'm so happy that you liked our place and, as much as loving the food, you found us to be upbeat & fun....that's the way we love to be seen & want our customers to have a great time. You make it all worth it. Hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,089 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Rueben's serves some of the best smoked meat you'll find in Southwest Florida. The salad with homemade blue cheese dressing is delicious, the baked beans full of flavor and chunks of meat. With generous portions, you won't leave here hungry. It's great for carry out if you've got a big group to feed. Comfort food and a comfortable atmosphere when dining in. A casual spot with an owner that dotes on you and makes you feel like family. Don't skip desserts, if you are too full, get one or two to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GigiFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Gee thanks GigiFortMyers for such a great review and recommendation!!! You make me want to try this place...ha. We appreciate you taking the time to visit & and then write such a nice comprehensive description of the things you tried. I'm sure it will be very helpful to the many many folks who use TA! What a great resource and ppl like you make it that way. Hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our visit to Reubens smokehouse couldn't be better. Our wait staff was extremely friendly and the food was incredible. I had the chicken and dumplings which was the best I've eaten. The peppered jelly was a unique bonus item! Will definitely come back the next time I'm in ft myers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rlaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I remember your visit rlaston & it was so nice to have you there. I probably told you that the Chicken & Dumplings is one of my "babies" since I make them myself so it's very very flattering to here such a great compliment! I'm surprised that so many folks haven't heard of Pepper Jelly so I thought I would give it a try...loved your comment regarding that as well. Hope you'll come back soon.... we'd love to have you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

If you want "to put some South in yo' mouth", then this is the place. old fashioned home cooking with great smoked ribs and the service was friendly. Family run business and it shows!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Hi Ya Gary C! Thanks so much for the super (& humorous) review! It is GREAT! I love the "to put some South in yo' mouth" comment....so true! You must be a southerner who didn't have to ask what a "YardBird" is...ha. We appreciate you taking the time to write for us and hope to see you again SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I went just after they opened and we keep coming back because we can't get enough of the Chicken and Dumplings! I don't normally like Bread Pudding, but we both thought Reuben's Bread Pudding was amazing! Right away the staff makes you feel at home and they are super friendly. We love going back to our booth and seeing our first review on the wall! Reuben's feels like our place! I highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 21HeatherN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Awww....thank you 21HeatherN ! What a sweet sincere review. I know you do love those Chicken & Dumplings....& the Bread Pudding that shouldn't be called Bread Pudding....for those who don't think they like it until they try this one...ha. I remember your first visit and you writing on the wall. Very special. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reuben's Smokehouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reuben's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing