We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER STAFF!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We travel a lot and I find most hotel staff at the Hilton family to be friendly but when it's as super as this group it deserves a special comment. Not only friendly and helpful but fun to talk and laugh with. We are on vacation heading to Key West and we are having fun and they helped with that attitude. We went out to the pool to sit and relax after dinner and it was so clean and comfortable.
Our room was wonderful and clean. I really can't find a single negative with this hotel. This is a hotel I would be happy to use as a base for a vacation in the Ft Myers area. You have many places to choose from in this area for hotels but you will be very happy and comfortable at this Hampton.
I can't remember her name but the lady that does the breakfast is wonderful.
Overall just a fun great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for a Super Review! I am so thrilled to read your comments that our team not only provided you with a clean comfortable room and hotel but was able to help you relax and have fun. Carmen (weekdays) and Brenda (weekends) take care of our Breakfast and I passed on your super comments. Thanks for staying with us. I hope you do use us as your base for Fort Myers; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 12/17-12/18 and found the property neat as a pin and the staff (Landon, Mandy, and Lorena) as friendly and helpful as any we have EVER experienced anywhere!!! The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable, this coupled with a very quiet location made for a perfect night's sleep. The highlight of the morning was a great breakfast that was included with our accomodation. The location was very convenient to all of the attractions and Landon (Hotel Manager) went out of his way to provide directions and many helpful tips that made our visit to Fort Myers really enjoyable. If you are traveling in this area ... The Hampton Inn & Suites - 4350 Executive Circle... is where you'll want to stay!!! We plan to return often.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor ... the elevators made this easy ... and the overhead view of the pool wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you Barry & Helen for writing such an excellent review! I am so glad that our hotel was neat and our team made our property one of your favorite hotels. We are very lucky we have a wonderful team and I am glad that you met three of our stars (Landon, Mandy and Lorena) they are the best Host and Hostesses. It is wonderful to hear that you feel that we are conveniently located in Fort Myers. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you do return often. The two of you will always be welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Colonial for one week on our first trip Florida (12/03 - 12/10). Well our trip to Florida and our stay at the Hampton Inn was great. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn Colonial after reading other reviews about this property, and they were right on the money. Yes this hotel is not on Fort Myers beach and it's a bit of a drive to Sanibel Island but hey we had all week to see the the sights that we wanted to see and we enjoyed touring around Fort Myers. Our stay at the Hampton Inn on Colonial Blvd. was fantastic. This place is clean clean clean. The pool was great, the staff were all great. If all hotel stays could be like this life would be a beach!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Canadianwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

We could not ask for higher praise than being called your “home away from home”. Thank you for staying with us during your week long vacation to Fort Myers. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be a great value and three times clean. While we are not on the beach I am glad that we could be your tranquil Island. Thank you for an amazing review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel and it's employees are the nicest we've experienced in quite awhile. It's beautiful. All the people went out of their way to insure our stay exceeded our expectations, especially Carmen in the kitchen. She was a blessing on our trip. I was traveling with my 88 year old mom. Carmen reached out to us, not only with the varied delicious breakfasts, but with her heart. We will return, without a doubt. I give Hampton Inn in Ft. Myers my highest recommendation. The location is perfect too!

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap room. It was quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for giving us your highest recommendation. Carmen is defiantly the star of the show during breakfast. She is a valued team member, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about her and the rest of our team. I am very glad that you found our hotel to be centrally located in Fort Myers. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in November. Very impressed with Landon (hotel manager). He is friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is very clean and quiet ( no traffic noise!) and the suite we were upgraded to was perfect. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Florida next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us for 4 nights and writing such a glowing review of our Hotel. Thank you for your impressive comments of Landon. His examples stretch to our entire team. I am also very happy that you felt our hotel to be quiet. Vacation is a time for some peace and I am glad that we were able to afford you some peace and quiet during your stay. We really hope that you will return to Fort Myers so that we can welcome you back in grand style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Was here for 5 days over Veteran's Day Weekend for a sports tournament. My team (40 women + coaches) had a great time at the hotel. Great for groups. I saw everyone's room and they all looked great. I stayed in a suite, and 5 of us shared the room very comfortably. Tons of room, lots of seating, nice desk. Breakfast was very filling, with good hot food, bagels, coffee, cereal, waffles. We also used their meeting room to watch game tape, and spent a lot of time hanging out in the lobby, which was pleasant. Pool was small but fun for splashing around and stretching out. Lots of room for sunbathing. Staff was EXCELLENT - desk staff and housekeeping were all pleasant and responded very promptly to our requests. As a large group (with 4 people / room), we had lots of them - extra keys, extra towels, extra pillows, assistance with ordering taxis, dinner recommendations. They were great and really made things easy. Free parking was a good perk.

I'd definitely go back. It was easy to get all over Ft Myers from the hotel, and there was also a sports bar (in the style of Hooters) walking distance from the hotel. Cheap, hearty food (not that healthy, but plenty of it). Fun stop for our all-female team on the way back from our games.

Room Tip: Some rooms have lake view, some have highway view. All are quiet, but you might prefer the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

We too were happy that you picked out hotel for your Team. We had a great time hosting you all. Thank you for writing such a fantastic review and recommending our hotel for future groups coming to Fort Myers. One of the best things along with our spacious rooms is our breakfast buffet. Our Hot complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, waffles and potatoes is a great value for a large group. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you and your team will be back next year to compete in Fort Myers. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We picked this hotel because of Tripadvisor ratings and could not have been more pleased. This hotel was the cleanest we have stayed in (maybe the cleanest ever) and the staff at check in and check out were excellent. We will always stay here on any future trips and if we are anywhere within an hour of this location we will drive out of our way to stay here because of the way we were treated and because of the super clean hotel and rooms...the price for this stay was amazingly reasonable. You will be a life long customer if you try this hotel!!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for this amazing review. Our team prides itself on being the cleanest in all areas. I really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments down and sharing them with other guests. I love hearing that you will be lifelong customers of our Hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
0.1 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £83 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing