We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Hampton is fairly typical except that it may be a little cleaner than most and the hotel staff are among the most friendly, always ready with a pleasent greeting and a smile on their face. Breakfast was well stocked and organized. I didn't use the pool, but saw others out there enjoying it. The only issues I have are one local, the cold water never gets cold at the sink. I even turned off the hot water under the sink and ran the cold for 10 minutes and still got warm water. I notified the front desk, but I suspect the builders bolted the hot and cold water lines together for stability, but the physical contact is allowing the hot water line to heat the cold pipes. The other corporate issue is that Hampton Inns & Suites are still using that same weak shampoo and conditioner they've had for years. It's time to get a better quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for this review and pointing out our friendly team and clean hotel. I am sorry about the water. Sometimes the cold water never gets really cold. We have lowered the temperature on the hot water. It is still putting out hot water to shower but our cold water seems colder. As far as the in room shampoo and soap we have new items. Neutrogena is our new partner and all the soap, shampoo, lotion and conditioner is a better quality. Thank you for staying with us. Please try us out again, we will do our best to make your stay perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    172
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
452
456
89
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I wasn't able to make this trip but from the interaction I had with the manager (over the phone) and what my husband said it was fantastic! Very nice room, great breakfast and friendly staff. Hopefully some time in the future I can make the visit back too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nifferchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for booking your reservation with us. I am so pleased that your husband had a great room, breakfast, and a friendly encounter with our team. Thank you for writing this review. We too hope you get a chance to come to Fort Myers and enjoy our city and everything our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am a regular customer at this hotel and really love the service I get here. the room is decent enough for the price that I pay. overall, I recommend this to you guys that need a nice and quite place to rest and relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kluc2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for the nice recommendation. Your review is very helpful to future guests. Thank you for being one of our regular and frequent guests. When someone comes back again and again it means we are doing something right. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Exceptionally clean room, the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. Would definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods available. What was supposed to be hot was hot and what was supposed to be cold was. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
I am extremely happy with your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for staying with us. Comfortable bed, helpful team, great breakfast makes for a perfect stay, we could not have said it better ourselves. We hope you get a chance to come back to Fort Myers. We will be waiting to serve you when you check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this Hampton Inn. It almost felt like we'd made friends with the front desk staff, and the breakfast was fresh and the Robust coffee, delicious. The light and airy lobby and breakfast room were inviting and our king-size bed, extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Fort Myers. Our team loves to pamper our guests and make them feel like great friends. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have two kinds of coffee, regular and robust, for that extra jump during the day I am glad you enjoyed the brew. I hope you come back to our city and our hotel soon. Thank you for this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have had our scrapbooking "retreats" at this Hampton for several times a year for the last several years and the hotel and staff just get better and better, especially Landon and Mandy! They are sooooo accommodating and take VERY good care of us. Even the other guests at the hotel are so intrigued at what we do, and we give them a nickel tour! We will be returning many, many times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
We love the Scrapbooking Retreats. Thank you for gracing our lobby and for staying with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your meeting and stay with us. Landon and Mandy are two of the great team members that support our hotel. Our best compliment is that you be returning many, many times. We love having you here! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I travel quite frequently throughout Florida and Hampton Inn and Suites is my Hotel of choice. I know what I am getting no matter which location I stay at. However, the Fort Myers location has to rank at the top of all of them based on the personal service and attention I receive when staying there. Staff is always courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Nice breakfast to start the day off right. Excellent stay from start to finish.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
This is an excellent review from start to finish, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Giving personal service and taking care of each guest is what our team loves to do. I am glad you enjoyed our great breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing