We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Only place to stay when you're in Fort Myers. The service continues to amaze me by their friendliness & their helpfulness with all of our needs from toothbrushes to antibiotic ointment when my kid tripped. My husband adored their cookies & coffee. We both commented on how the breakfast tasted even better than the last time we were here. Noticed a few stains in the hallway carpet but front desk said it was getting replaced the day after we left. Exciting to see the place looks practically brand new! Will definitely stay here when we return to Ft Myers!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for coming back and staying with us again. We love seeing you and your family return year after year. Your review is so great, thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. Since your last time we have upgraded our breakfast with a much more improved product so I am very pleased that you recognized the difference. Also you are very right the carpet has seen its day. Our new carpet has arrived and will begin replacing it May 22. So the next time you visit our hotel we will live up to being completely brand new. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    180
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
472
472
92
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This trip was for the reason of personal business. Staying at the Ft. Myers Hampton made for a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We needed our departure time extended and the staff very willingly accommodated our request. They also took time with us to give us needed directions to our business contacts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank eleanorv821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
This is a wonderful review, thank you so much. I hope your trip here was successful and you were able to accomplish all that you wanted. I am so glad that we gave you a pleasant experience and were able to accommodate your late departure request. Our team is very knowledgeable of the area and can help you plan any and everything that your trip dictates. Thank you for staying with us. I hope your business was positive and will bring you back to Fort Myers. We would love to be your host hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice breakfast. I stay at this hotel whenever I have business in the area. Although this is my first review of this hotel, I have stayed here multiple times and this is for a good reason: It is a good hotel, at a good price, in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us so many times over the years. Your review is great and I thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. I am so glad that we have not failed you during the many times you have stayed. We hope you keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The FM Hampton is located between the US 41 and the I 75 on what appears to be a business park. Although not in the centre of town it is ideally suited for a lot of the attractions. We stayed here for two nights and went to Sanibel and Captiva from here, enjoying a pleasurable day. The room was large with a king bed and large bathroom, all were very clean and well maintained. In the room you have coffee making facilities, a fridge and a microwave, not to mention the huge HD TV!!

The room also had a sofa, which made the evening very comfortable to relax with some food and a beer. We picked up a pizza from a local pizza place, which was exceptional and according to the desk staff was the best pizza in the area. A lucky find we thought!

The staff at the hotel were great, all friendly and really helpful. Included within the arrangement was the Hampton breakfast which starts the day off well. Additionally, there is coffee available all day in the lobby and cookies, which are always welcome.

The hotel was another great stay and we would definitely recommend and use again if we were travelling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Your review is wonderful and filled with so many compliments that I do not where to start except to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I love that you found our hotel to be well maintained, clean and comfortable. We are lucky to have such a friendly team to host our guests. I am also happy to read that you really liked our hot breakfast. We hope that you come back to the States and especially Fort Myers because we would love to have you here for a second time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Was heading to Key West. We spent just the 1 day and night here, but it was worth it. Mandy at the front desk was just great. She gave us perfect suggestions for dinner as well as other information about our drive down to Key West. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Everything was clean and well laid out.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the lake across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Love your review. Thank you for stopping off for the night on your way to Key West to stay with us. Mandy is one of our best Guest Service Agents. She has a great knowledge of the area. I am so pleased that you would stay with us again. Those are great words of encouragement and really motivates our team to continue doing great things. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was great and the location was handy to downtown & historic Fort Myers, but not in the middle of the city. We loved the nearby restaurant, too! I believe the name of it was "Sidelines".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am so glad that you found our location to be handy to all you wanted to do. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant two blocks away from us. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you come back to our city again and we really hope you choose us for a second time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We wanted to be not too far from the airport. Room was spacious and bed was great. Not near anything. Free parking and free breakfast. Had a small lake in front, nice view. Family place, lots of kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mdhCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad to hear that we were not too far from our wonderful airport and located in a place that was convenient for your trip to Fort Myers. Thank you for writing this super review. We hope you travel again to our city. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing