We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
1,392
202
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
202
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiced teafront deskgreat hotelbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawafflesa wonderful stayfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfasti highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffhome away from homedefinitely stay here againspring trainingclean roomsnice poolsanibel island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it has been nothing short of fantastic. We will definitely return in the future. The hotel staff is the big difference at this hotel. You will not find any better anywhere. The location is only three or four miles off the interstate, and from the hotel it is easy to get to most anyplace in Fort Myers. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel, and several main attractions are very close as well (Ford-Edison Home, Butterfly Estates, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve). The beach area is nice but too 'touresty' for our taste.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank FishingbigM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal guest of our hotel and Fort Myers. You review is great, thank you for writing about your visit with us. If I said it once I said it a thousand times; I am very lucky to have such a devoted and professional team to be working alongside. Our location is great and we are convenient to the amazing things in Fort Myers, but we would be nothing if it were not for the great team that takes care of you our most valued guest. Thank you for staying with us and please come back. You are forever welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

room was large , bathroom with the perfect shower for handicapped, parking with disability sign at the exit door. plenty of room in the breakfast room for wheelchairs or walkers. very good breakfast with fresh fruit and a variety of items to chose from. I loved this place and will return here again. I stayed in 3 different chains of hotels on this trip and this was by far the best. no wonder they are #1 on trip advisor for the fort myers area. they deserve it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Your review and endorsement is very important to us. I really can’t thank you enough. Being accessible to our guests in wheelchairs and walkers is crucial. We have 12 rooms dedicated to our handicap and hearing impaired guests. We also have 2 rooms that have roll in showers. Thank you for writing this outstanding review and for choosing us during your trip to Fort Myers. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel still looks new! It has renovated the breakfast area & it is lovely. Breakfast includes a nice selection of fresh fruit as well as a large variety of breakfast foods. The new carpeting in the halls is quite attractive. There is a lot of attention to details, the staff is very professional and friendly. One thing that makes this hotel such a pleasant place to stay is that it is Owner-Operated. That is the key for a successful business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Broomy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review. Yes we have renovated a few areas. All the hallways, meeting room, business center, & elevators have been re carpeted. We also replaced all the furniture in the lobby. Thank you for noticing. I am very proud to working with a great team of Hotel Professionals. They make us all look good. Please come back and see us again. You are always welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a VERY nice and clean hotel... the staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff were very accommodating... I WILL definitely be back when I'm in the Ft. Myers area! I've been in a lot of hotels and this is the best Hampton yet! The management and owner take pride in this place... it shows!

Room Tip: Top floor with the lake view!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for stating we are the best Hampton yet. We have a great team of which many have been with me since we opened. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience. I also want to thank you for staying with us. We hope you get a chance to come check in with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We flew into Ft Myers early on our way to a family wedding. We had a delightful stay for two nights. A really good breakfast was available with a good array of food. Seph, at the front desk, has a tremendous personality and truly enjoys his work at the hotel. You only need ask once for whatever is missing or needed and you have it immediately. He works wonders for the hotel guests and is very much appreciated by us. Thank you Seph and all Hampton Inn staff for a wonderful stay. It was so nice to be greeted with "Good Morning/afternoon" by everyone that we came into contact with in the hotel. How refreshing! We'll definitely come back when we return to Ft Myers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

What a wonderful review. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your stay here at our hotel. It is great that you singled our Seph. He is an excellent example of how the entire team hosts our guests. I hope your family wedding was a great event for you. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We hope you get a chance to travel back to Fort Myers. We would love for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews