We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay with Great Staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

There were many great things about staying at this hotel and it started at the very beginning. Check-in was great. The lady in charge of the breakfast was very helpful and attentive. She was very good about keeping items available and well stocked especially fruit. The rooms especially the bathrooms were the cleanest I‘ve ever seen. The best part of our stay was meeting the day manger, Landon. He was very friendly, helpful and was extremely attentive to his guests. He took time with us going over local sites and places to eat. I also noticed him help other guests with Wi-Fi and he helped my daughters with drinks. He was awesome and very people-oriented. In fact, all the staff we met was good and everyone seemed dedicated to their job. I have never stayed in Fort Myers before; however when we go back to Ft. Myers, I cannot image staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled that you will be coming back to Fort Myers and that we had such a big role in making you love our City. Landon and his team also make me love coming to work every day. They are so pleasant to our guests and our team. I am also happy that Gina and Brenda did a great job with our breakfast. Thank you for this great review. Please do come back soon, we would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    183
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
489
478
94
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

From the time we got there Landon at the front desk was such a pleasant person. One can tell when you have the smile he did. Everyone always asked how everything was. That tells me the customer service they wanted to provide. Room clean, good breakfast, great location and pretty much noise free. Will come back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for this great review and for taking the time to submit your experience with us. Landon is the Guest Service Leader for our Hotel and we are so lucky to have him on our team. I am very glad that you had a wonderful time and that you will be coming back. Thank you for staying with us and we invite you to check in with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it has been nothing short of fantastic. We will definitely return in the future. The hotel staff is the big difference at this hotel. You will not find any better anywhere. The location is only three or four miles off the interstate, and from the hotel it is easy to get to most anyplace in Fort Myers. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel, and several main attractions are very close as well (Ford-Edison Home, Butterfly Estates, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve). The beach area is nice but too 'touresty' for our taste.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank FishingbigM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for being such a loyal guest of our hotel and Fort Myers. You review is great, thank you for writing about your visit with us. If I said it once I said it a thousand times; I am very lucky to have such a devoted and professional team to be working alongside. Our location is great and we are convenient to the amazing things in Fort Myers, but we would be nothing if it were not for the great team that takes care of you our most valued guest. Thank you for staying with us and please come back. You are forever welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

room was large , bathroom with the perfect shower for handicapped, parking with disability sign at the exit door. plenty of room in the breakfast room for wheelchairs or walkers. very good breakfast with fresh fruit and a variety of items to chose from. I loved this place and will return here again. I stayed in 3 different chains of hotels on this trip and this was by far the best. no wonder they are #1 on trip advisor for the fort myers area. they deserve it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Your review and endorsement is very important to us. I really can’t thank you enough. Being accessible to our guests in wheelchairs and walkers is crucial. We have 12 rooms dedicated to our handicap and hearing impaired guests. We also have 2 rooms that have roll in showers. Thank you for writing this outstanding review and for choosing us during your trip to Fort Myers. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkiruda
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel still looks new! It has renovated the breakfast area & it is lovely. Breakfast includes a nice selection of fresh fruit as well as a large variety of breakfast foods. The new carpeting in the halls is quite attractive. There is a lot of attention to details, the staff is very professional and friendly. One thing that makes this hotel such a pleasant place to stay is that it is Owner-Operated. That is the key for a successful business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broomy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review. Yes we have renovated a few areas. All the hallways, meeting room, business center, & elevators have been re carpeted. We also replaced all the furniture in the lobby. Thank you for noticing. I am very proud to working with a great team of Hotel Professionals. They make us all look good. Please come back and see us again. You are always welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a VERY nice and clean hotel... the staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff were very accommodating... I WILL definitely be back when I'm in the Ft. Myers area! I've been in a lot of hotels and this is the best Hampton yet! The management and owner take pride in this place... it shows!

Room Tip: Top floor with the lake view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for stating we are the best Hampton yet. We have a great team of which many have been with me since we opened. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience. I also want to thank you for staying with us. We hope you get a chance to come check in with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We flew into Ft Myers early on our way to a family wedding. We had a delightful stay for two nights. A really good breakfast was available with a good array of food. Seph, at the front desk, has a tremendous personality and truly enjoys his work at the hotel. You only need ask once for whatever is missing or needed and you have it immediately. He works wonders for the hotel guests and is very much appreciated by us. Thank you Seph and all Hampton Inn staff for a wonderful stay. It was so nice to be greeted with "Good Morning/afternoon" by everyone that we came into contact with in the hotel. How refreshing! We'll definitely come back when we return to Ft Myers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
What a wonderful review. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your stay here at our hotel. It is great that you singled our Seph. He is an excellent example of how the entire team hosts our guests. I hope your family wedding was a great event for you. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We hope you get a chance to travel back to Fort Myers. We would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,074 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing