We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
ontario canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would go back again”
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We were only here one night unfortunately- just stopped in Fort Myers to go to Edison-Ford but this was a great place I would return to. Great room rate and because hotel was not full when we checked in, the front desk upgraded us (without a request from us) to a suite at no charge. The hotel is new and immaculate. Very convenient to I=75 but could not hear any highway noise in the room. Close to restaurants and the airport.
I can't remember the lady on duty at check in but she was extremely personable and very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    77
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
94
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was a nice clean, friendly quiet hotel and I will most definetly stay here in the future. Only negative was the breakfast, I don't like the free form fake eggs and gravy stuff, but if you want a different breakfast you can walk to the cracker barrel so no biggie.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Clean, convenient, good b'fast with attentive staff. Close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Staff was polite and helpful. Room was very nice, beautifully decorated, and clean. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillingandgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I booked a room at this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. Our family had been vacationing on Captiva Island and had a very early flight home. It just made more sense to stay at a 'cheap' hotel rather than spend another $250+/night at the resort when we would be leaving before 5AM.

Generally, I don't expect much more than a clean, quiet, no-frills room from this chain... but it's always consistent and a good value. Upon arrival (2 hours before check-in time), we were greated warmly by the staff and informed that we had been upgraded to a larger room at no charge. We opened the door to our room to find a tastefully decorated, generously sized mini-suite with 10 foot ceilings and a HD LCD television.

To simply say that this hotel exceeded our expectations is an understatement. I still can't believe that such a nice hotel cost so little.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OKCaseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice amenities, especially the breakfast and in-room refrigerator and microwave. Only negative: strong odor of gas in the middle of the night, which I understand results from nighttime watering.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

This place is great! We showed up here about midnight after we checked into another hotel in the area that had unsanitary rooms. We found this place online and it stood out because of the great rates and high marks from users. Very impressed with the staff as well. The rooms are large, with 15 foot ceilings - makes the room feel quite large. A 32" LCD TV and a great little desk for working. Bathrooms are a typical size for a hotel and have granite countertops. Room also has a microwave and a fridge. Pool and hot tub are small, but in great condition and the water temp is great (warmer then most).

Free WI-FI
Free use of a computer in the lobby and the ability to print for free.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prixgtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#10 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Address: 10081 Intercom Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7786
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing