We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really can't ask for more in a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Just left from a short 2 night stay, one of the best stays at a hotel we have had. From the help getting us from the airport, check-in, friendliness, beautiful spotless hotel from top to bottom. Nice amenities, complimentary coffee, work out facility. We are relocating to the area, and won't hesitate to stay there during the process of moving.
Great place, can't say enough good things about the hotel and ALL the staff....refreshing!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Needavacationfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard By Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center in Ft Myers, FL. We greatly appreciate your business and awesome comments. We look forward to having you stay with us during your transition to SWFL. Good luck with the move and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Accessing the Courtyard wireless network is easy but this property offers the most abysmal user experience I have ever experienced. I was never able to access my corporate VPN, a simple Google search took 3-7 minutes and ultimately I went to a wireless store and bought a Mifi device. For a business traveler needing reliable high speed internet access, this hotel is a nightmare!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orbiedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We greatly appreciate you staying with us and want to deeply apologize for the inconvenience. In the next two weeks we will be changing to fiber in our entire hotel which will allow us to increase our speeds to over 30 times faster than our current speeds and will eliminate slow speeds during busy usage times. The next time you travel to Ft Myers I would greatly appreciate you giving us another try. Again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed here three times over the last year for short family visits. The hotel is just fine, and the staff are all very nice. The rooms are pretty standard Marriott (i.e., bland) but just fine for my purposes. The only issue I have is the functionality of the Internet. While the wireless networks do show up on my browser and I was able to connect to gmail, the signal immediately drops out. I have not been able to use their wireless on any of my visits in the room. I did not check the lobby area, but I do not want to work in the lobby. So, if you need/rely on an Internet signal, do not stay here. After three tries, I will find another hotel for my Ft. Myers visits this year.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank lwhitmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

I want to first thank you for continuing to choose the Courtyard by Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center in Ft Myers, FL. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty. I want to sincerely apologize if you have had issues with the signal or getting dropped off when using wireless. In July we will be upgrading our internet quite extensively and hope you will give us another try the next time you visit Ft Myers. We greatly appreciate you feedback and If you have issues in the future please continue to bring it to the front desk's attention so we may correct them or make an adjustment to the access points to improve those rooms. Again, thanks for the feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

In town for a quick business trip and stayed only one night; which is probably a good thing since they are located in the parking lot of the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall. Also located on the perimeter is an LA Fitness, Connors Steak and Seafood (which Marriott recommended), a brand new (days old) Olive Garden; as well as, PF Changs, Carrabbas, Millers Ale House among lots of other choices for lunch and dinner in the mall. This Marriott is a perfect location for business (or pleasure) travel with the rooms being very spacious (really more room than I needed for an overnight stay traveling alone). There are also plenty of charging stations to accommodate two phones, a computer, Ipad, etc. I love finding a great hotel for repeat visits when traveling and this will be my new "go to" hotel when doing business in Ft Myers (I will also recommend it to my colleagues). Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchkin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

The entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center in Ft Myers, FL is excited that you had a wonderful stay and that this will be you new "go to" place for you and hopefully your co-workers as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have stayed in the hotel a number of times when on a business trip to Fort Myers and I have never been disapointed in the service: the check in and check out are very quick and reception personnel are always welcoming. The rooms do look a bit old fashioned but everything is functioning well and there is a lot of space. Swimming pool is great after a hard day at work. Gym is tiny but it does not look like people use it much anyway so there are always machines available. Breakfast is rather limited if you compare it to other hotels, but i never had problems finding things i liked. Breakfast lady has been there for ages and she is always nice, friendly and kind. The only thing i would mention is lack of body lotion in the toiletries provided by the hotel, so do brinf your own.
All in all it is a good hotel to stay in Fort Myers and i definitely will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenkahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and we look forward to you continually staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Checked in for 2 nights and I must say the rooms ARE VERY VERY NICE, Nice adjoining lounge and bedrooms complete with monster fridge, washing up sink, comp popcorn, coffee etc. Very well appointed room. The breakfast area is bright and colourful, however, the breakfast was a bit weak. Once again, the hotel was full of old folk which makes one feel young LOL

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougieDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a reponse. All feedback is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We spent a week at this hotel while we were in Fort Myers for the Red Sox spring training. It is a great location for the new JetBlue Park and the location at the Gulf Coast Town Center offers a wide choice of restaurants. The rooms and common areas were very clean. We only had breakfast once in the hotel. The omelets were excellent, but the restaurant seemed to be short staffed. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about the hotel. Myself and the staff look forward to you returning the next time you travel to Ft Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center

Address: 10050 Gulf Center Dr, (I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center), Fort Myers, FL 33913-8961
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £117 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers - Gulf Coast Town Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers At I-75 And Gulf Coast Town Center Florida
Fort Myers Courtyard
Fort Myers Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing