We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Fort Myers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Hibiscus house for 8 days with our host Dave and Pam. This B&B was by far our best yet. The rooms were spacious and well decorated with newly renovated bathrooms. The rooms also had great beds and exterior door entrances for guest. The breakfast were exceptional and different each and everyday. The location was easily within walking distance to Edison/Ford house,and Downtown restaurants and Pubs. Our host David and Pam were always there to take care of any of our needs and as I told them as we left. " It felt like we spent the week with family"

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steifke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Great B&B, with beautiful rooms and huge bathrooms. The B&B is located close to downtown, walking distance. It is also close to the Edison and Ford estate which is well worth visiting.

Thanks to Pam and David also for the truly home made breakfast!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank sophiezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Wonderful house with beautiful decor. Friendly, informative hosts who were very welcoming. Amazing breakfasts cooked by David. Great bathroom with double vanity basins and best shower I've ever used. The towels were large and fluffy. No expense spared as the beds were also extremely comfortable and had, as previous guests commented, the best bedding ever. Spotless throughout. Excellent free wifi  and ample free parking on site. Effective, silent air con. 2 blocks from  Edison and Ford attraction and short walk to restaurants. Each room has its own entrance/exit so no need to walk through house.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LgrUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stopped here only for one night on a long journey and found a delightful house and perfect hosts. We could very easily have stayed there for a number of days and enjoyed the comforts of Hibiscus House and the attractions of the area.
We stayed in the Palm Room which was large with an extremely comfortable bed and a private exit which was very handy for bringing the luggage in. The bathroom was well appointed with a wonderful shower.
Pam and David were delightful hosts, just there often enough to ensure you had everything you needed and ready with local recommendations but also happy to leave you to your own privacy. Pam even made us a Xmas card which was absolutely delightful.
Breakfast was delicious and it was served at a large table where you met and got to know all the other guests.
Would highly recommend Hibiscus House. It is a wonderful place to stay in a charming neighborhood with many good restaurants in within walking distance.

Room Tip: Palm Room - spacious, comfy with own entrance and awesome shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We started off our trip round Southern Florida at this B&B and we could not have picked a nicer place. Pam and David are natural hosts and made us feel welcome from the minute we got to the property. They had both stayed up just to say hello and to ensure we were okay despite not knowing exactly what time we would arrive there.

During our stay, we also met and got chatting to a couple of other incredibly nice guests including a wonderful couple celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. We had such a lovely time and felt very spoiled.

Our room (Orchid Room) was very large and very beautiful - in fact, the pictures on the website do not do it justice. The bathroom was beautiful, too, with a great shower. Also, I am a very light sleeper, and whilst the property sits on a main road, I slept really well just using simple ear plugs.

We literally had to drag ourselves away in the end and would return to Fort Myers just to be able to stay at The Hibiscus House again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hierslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very charming place and well located. David was very helpful over the phone when doing the reservation and he was right by the door with Pam, his wife, to greet us. Breakfast is good and very familiar. They offer advise on where to go and do in the area
Perfect place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Excellent and Charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VGMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We turned up on their frontstep as an entirely unexpected walk-in, and were still greeted very warmly, offered a choice of rooms, and an explanation of the surroundings. We ended up in the Orchid room, which - like the rest of the house - has a very charming interiour, and all amenities one could expect. While the house is collonial style, everything is beautifully renovated, and up to current - even luxurious - standards of today.

Walked to the beautiful city center and slept soundly in the comfy King-size bed; followed by showering in the huge bathroom with double vanities. We were sent off with a lovely breakfast with home-made french toast and a nice yoghurt with fresh strawberrys as well as as good a coffee as you can get. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlincount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
9.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#30 of 59 in Fort Myers
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2135 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers
Price Range: £119 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing