We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
palm beach county
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Baseball trip”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel was very accomodating for team of 16yr olds. They had their own conference room to hang out in and play xbox and watch tv. Lounge for the parents to gather at night. Thankfully the washer/dryer worked!! Front desk staff was very tolerant of our loud boys! Great location with Publix right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    194
    61
    18
    28
See reviews for
206
169
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were there with our son's travel baseball team during a tournament.Really a no-frills place, but the rooms were nice and clean and the staff was terrific-- could not have been nicer. They let the boys take over a meeting room and the little sisters of the boys take over the lobby tv room. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Not a fancy place, but the level of service was way above the price and category of hotel. Also, some nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We will definitely try to stay at this hotel next year during the tournament in Ft. Myers.

Room Tip: We had the "Presidential Suite." Not all that presidential but small room with king bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmom60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, we appreciate all feedback! We did recently add a small lounge area with large flat screen TV, which many guests seem to enjoy. It's a quiet area off the lobby where one can conduct a small business meeting, gather with friends or simply lounge and watch TV. We also have a larger meeting room for our groups and teams should they want a private place to gather. We are very conveniently located and within walking distance to 4 or 5 restaurants, grocery shopping, convenient stores and even a liquor store, just to name a few. Again, thank you for the review and we hope you book with us again for the next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Nice hotel. Decent breakfast. Beds are a little hard. Needs a make over. A little outdated. Rooms were always clean and front desk was always friendly.Only has 1 washer and dryer. If your coming for a sports event be prepared to wait sometimes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly in the process of upgrading our hotel, and do have future plans of updating our "look". Also, thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms, as our housekeeping staff works extremely hard in keeping the entire hotel spotless. Regarding the laundry facilities, we do have plans to add several more washers and dryers on site, as we realize there is a need for them. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here on June 26,27,28,&29. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a coffee maker in the room. Room also had a safe, iron and board and flat screen TV. Breakfast in the AM was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USMC6064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Than you so much for the great review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and your intent to recommend our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
media
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Wonderful stay greeted with kindness and courtesy. Service outstanding ...highly recommend..Chris, Darian and Brittany especially nice and helpful. Thankyou. rooms very clean and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Our staff members always appreciate being mentioned by name as they all work very hard to please each and every one of our guests. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My Sports Team Checked in June 20th Dana The Sales Manager Checked me in, and I added 4 more rooms. It was so simple, and she was great! She Handled my Team Very well! I even asked if we could get a shuttle to the Jet blue Park, and it was no problem. This hotel has a Very Professional Staff, and Very Clean Rooms. I will be following up with Dana to book for next year. Also, a parent had a problem with her Credit Card Charge it was duplicated, but it was fixed right away, I guess it was because she used her Debit card. That's the Only Advice I could give a future guest is to make sure you use a Credit Card, Cash, or Request full charge off Debit Card at check Inn!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnStormBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We do house many sports teams throughout the year due to the many tournaments held here in Lee County. We realize the length of stay depends on the performance in these tournaments, therefore we know there is a need for flexibility on our part. Because teams usually stay between 5 to 7 days, our hotel is often a "home away from home", and our staff works very hard to make it such. Thank you for your appreciation! See you next tournament!
Also please note that using a debit card at check in is slightly different than using a credit card.
When using a debit card, a hold, not an actual charge, is placed on your funds in the amount of the room and tax for the entire length of your stay, plus ten dollars for incidentals. At check out, you are charged the exact amount due against that original hold, which may take anywhere from 1 to 15 business days to be released, depending on your financial institution. Many guests do confuse this original hold for an actual charge, making it appear as if they were charged twice. We do have debit card procedures posted at the front desk to make our guests aware of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Georgia, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. Service was excellent and very cordial. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the airport; and talked me through finding my way around the airport to find them. Could not have asked for more patience and understanding. My driver was a delightful young lady who really set the tone for my entire stay. Would love to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: No noise from airport. Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for pointing out that although we are an airport hotel, we are located a few miles away, therefore we do not have the airport noise or traffic that one would expect. We are also set back away from the main road, so we are in a very quiet location. We would love to have you visit us the next time you are in Fort Myers, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing