We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Wait for a Plane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Wait for a Plane”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The last days of our vacations are always at a Best Western near the airport. This gives us time to properly pack our photo gear and clean up from time in the field before flying home. They had a nice quiet and clean room a prompt wake-up call, a good place to print boarding passes and a nice quiet, efficient staff. It was also close to places to eat. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your positive feed back and staying committed to the Best Western Brand, we will continue to strive toward making every guest's stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Your comments are appreciated, we're glad you liked the nearby restaurants as well! We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    193
    60
    17
    27
See reviews for
202
164
66
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is an older place but is maintained fairly well. Nothing fantastic but the price is fair and the staff is accomidating. The breakfast is good and offers a wide selection of food. The location is convient to most places and activities which is what most of us want. Not the ritz but a comfortable, convienient place to stay in FT Myers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Upon reading the reviews of this hotel I was hesitant in booking a room here, but the location was good and price was decent. The airport is a short drive away and there's a good amount of restaurants near by. The front desk girls were really friendly and very helpful. The room was fairly clean upon entering, had clean towels...nothing too fancy. The breakfast was simple, typical cereal, bagels, eggs, etc. The food was fresh so that was a plus. Starbucks is just a simple walk across the street if you needed a quick fix. Overall, I had a really positive experience and wouldn't mind staying here again.

Room Tip: Try the fresh bagels. Baked fresh next door every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Drove up to spend some time with my family. My husband is a firefighter and had worked the night before. We decided to stay the night to get some rest. Upon our arrival, the hotel looked run down and smelled of food. We were given our room key and went upstairs. We tried several times until we realized their were people inside. We went back down and she realized she wrote the wrong number on the slip. I booked a king suite. Don't waste your money. If that was a suite, I'd hate to see the regular rooms. Upon entering we noticed a whole in the wall. Once inside, we noticed they had done work to room and they did not vacuum properly. The rug was also wet and nasty to walk on. The shower curtain had been left hung on the pole so we just laughed it off and hung it. We decide we wanted to take a shower and go to bed. When we go to the shower, we had no towels. We call reception and they told us it would take 30 minutes because the driver was doing a run to the airport and he will bring the towels up. Seems he is the driver and towel boy. LOL The hotel is very run down and even has signs of water damage on the ceiling. The only reason I stayed was because my husband convinced me. I was considering paying $400.00 for a room at the Waldorf. Just terrible experience.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here one night on our trip around Florida. The room was fairly old. The first room we were given had a broken air conditioner so we switched rooms. The second room had a large red stain on the carpet. The rooms definitely need some upgrading. We didn't like the bathroom sink outside the bathroom in the hall. We would not stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NHVacationer03811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel was very clean and front desk and cleaning staff very friendly. However, we were there for a week and there were a few issues. The TV remote was hard to decipher so they sent the maintenance person to instruct me how to use it. The TV worked on and off for 3 days and then quit working totally. There were issues with the air conditioner when the temp was up outside and it was very uncomfortable in the room. Their breakfast left a lot to be desired. It was cereal, English muffins, bagels, rolls, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs and waffles. The orange juice was half water and the coffee ran out on Sunday morning about 8:30. There was a new Starbucks in front of the hotel so we just walked over there to eat breakfast. The front desk clerk did comp me for the TV problem and the air conditioning but it was not the most comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a well kept property. Staff were all friendly and cordial and willing to assist you. I still don't care much for the continental breakfast and prefer such things as biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, etc. Other than that, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing