We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the price!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff in our opinion is really what makes this hotel excellent! Everyone-- from the guy who answered the phone before we booked and courteously helped me, to the airport shuttle driver who picked us up after midnight, to the kind receptionist who already had all our paperwork ready/printed before we stepped in the door (extra helpful when it's after midnight!!) was wonderful. It really is a great price for a clean hotel close to the airport. The breakfast was just your average continental breakfast, but you can't complain at that price. With some decor upgrades, this place could definitely charge more. It's outdated.. but really, at that price.. who cares!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msporcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
WOW!! EXCELLENT we thank you. Its great to know, you thought that about ,each staff member. We also would like you to know, we are starting a major renovation...and would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    194
    61
    18
    28
See reviews for
204
168
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was comfortable and the hallways were quiet at night. The window AC unit kept the room cool (60-65) during the hot daytime hours. The water pressure was good and the water temperature was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vinh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good to know you had a great night sleep in a comfortable room, We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed here while my husband was at Gulf Coast Medical Center. Hotel is very close to hospital which was extremely helpful. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Kudos to Brittany and Aaron. They are the best. Price was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KML54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Sometimes we dont know what the guest is in town for, I guess thats good sometimes. We are glad to know while you had to frequent the hospital, you were taken care of when you arrived home with us. We hope all is well with you and your husband.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were going to stay in Port Charlotte and got an e-mail from Best Western about a promoition at a few cities. Naples FL was one of them. Since we planned to drive down there from Port Charlotte, I decided to check it out. WOW a great rate. I canceled and booked at Fort Myers Daniels PWY. What a pleasant surprise, a great place to stay being centrally located to everything in that area. The staff is great, rooms are clean, the hotel is nice and well cared for. We ended up staying five nights not two. We went to Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Meyers Beach, Naples, and Marco Island .All were just a short drive I am back home now, but I wish I was still at Fort Myers. It is 7:30 PM and Arron would have some fresh hot cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Ronald,

Its good to know, you liked it so much here you stayed and played. I appreciate, that the staff treated you well. Its also good to know that email specials really do work..Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just an overnight stay on our way north from Key West. Nice hotel. Good prices. Location good - just off Interstate. Everything was clean. Did not use pool. Had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Sofa bed only good for a child . Breakfast was very good but no meat on menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are glad to hear you liked our hotel. We do have a great location, just a quarter mile west of I-75! Sorry to hear that you did not use our pool, or jacuzzi hot tub. Maybe next time you stay with us you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here because the price was right, close to the airport. We dropped our suitcases at the hotel then returned our rental car. They picked us up and returned to hotel. On time shuttle the next morning. Great rooms and staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I am glad to see that you took advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle, which runs from 4 in the morning until 1 at night. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have my own preferences with hotel needs but feel that for the most part this hotel would be an excellent choice to stay with regards location ,value, friendliness and cleanliness for most people looking for a pleasnat place to stay near airport with shuttle

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank emilyannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing