We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and food”

Cru At The Bell Tower Shops
Reserve with OpenTable
Cru At The Bell Tower Shops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #145 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Daniels and US 41
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Great Atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me and my wife had dinner at Cru this week. We ate at the bar and had a few appetizers. Everything we had was great. We will back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    23
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
699 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“More than a wine bar”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Thought of it as a wine hang, but actually a nice surprise at dinner. I usually save my steak dinners for big steak houses but decided to try one here. Excellent grade of meat, excellently prepared and served by a smiling server. Very active bar and patio and the crowd was a mixture of young professional to older adults that seemed to coexist well. Great wines on the menu, and fair glass wines if that's all you want. The name throws you off, much more here and enjoyably so, than tapas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Drinks & More”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stop in on a Friday for some drinks and appertisers we hit it at happy hour only problem was there selection of better drinks during happy hour wine selections were really limited there appertisers were very good good tuna and flatbreads going to go back and try dinner on a different nite it was very crowded but good

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This place has it all. Very interesting ane frequently changing menu so one never gets bored and a very nice wine list. Have gone to dinner here many times as a couple and with many larger groups and are never disappointed. The often changing scallop dishes have been outstanding and the daily specials are also quite good. We love trying new things so the changing menu is right up our alley. The meats are perfectly cooked and the variety offered is nice.

This is the place for a consistent quality dinner in Ft Myers. Keep up the good work. Love that they are on Open Table as well!

Helpful?
Thank Scalpelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Best food in Fort Myers”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was so happy to find this place! I had the organic chicken (which is hard to find in Florida) and it was amazing. My husband had the steak, and he said it was the best he had ever had. We sat outside in the back, very quiet and comfortable. The service was great too! I highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtfamily802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cru At The Bell Tower Shops also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cru At The Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing