We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New "homey" Hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 28 June 2014

In the recent years I was many times in Fort Myers. I did stay in different hotels. The last couple of times I was there, have stayed in one specific hotel, where I felt always "homey". But this homey-hotel, which is not far from ABVI, has changed its image and handling of its customer needs absolutely negatively, in every meaning. Now I booked a room in ABVI just by chance and stayed there for seven nights.
And to my big surprise, as a budget hotel this one with its always attentive and helpful staff was one of the best and pleasant places in this category. The only little complaint one could speak out was missing fruits on the breakfast buffet for a non donuts or muffin eater. Maybe they'll make it available in the future. Oh, just one more thing, which is very uncomfortable for a hotel was, very loud and thoughtless work of the folks for garbage removing (waste management) and some other handicraft firms "very early in the morning".
To make the story short, I would say, I'll be going back to this place again and say Thank you.

Room Tip: My new little Secret!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adirlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us for your seven night vacation, I was very pleased to see you when you walked through the door. We did get more fruit and we will have everything ready for you on your return back to us. Thank you for the awesome trip adviser review and i apologize for the disturbance the garbage truck made.

See you soon!!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

There were 3 of us ladies over 40. Had a wonderful room w/2 Q beds. You could tell the was some age on the place but it was very well kept. Clean, nice ppl etc. I'm pretty sure it is Indian owned, and this may sound bad but this is the very best Indian owned hotel I have stayed at. It was once a comfort I think & the owners are doing a great job raising the level of this place. I know most ppl are looking to see what was bad. Well here goes, the pool closed a little early the night we arrived, no one was using it either, my gf stayed in the pool really late another night & never was asked to leave. Pretty much made up for that early issue. The room sleeps 4, they kept giving up towels for 2, had to go ask for more, they gave plenty, w/a smile. How nice! Not being questioned. The breakfast, only one protein option, boiled eggs. McD is down the street, no big deal. Great price!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to post a review about our property, it helps us to see what we have to do to keep all of our guests happy. Thank you for letting us know about the situations your ran into while staying with us. We are gathering more information and will be taking additional steps to address the problems you encountered while with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your group in the near future!!

Thanks again for the positive review, happy travels!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

An excellent hotel and staff. Extremely impressed! Will stay there again in a heartbeat! Excellent location for restaurants and also super convenient easy access to the I-75 interstate. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my business needs and to cater to everything else. The room cleanness was impeccable as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirolto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so very much for the positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, just as much as we enjoyed you being here. We hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Myers.

Thanks again for such a great review!!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've been staying at the hotel since February 2014 for a few nights each week due to work. For past 20 years, I've traveled for a living, normally staying with Hilton Group. I found this place because room prices in Fort Myers are crazy in Jan / Feb. Have to admit I was skeptical when I made first reservation as it was only property that was under hotel allowance...and who's heard of America's Best Value Inn...

I wasn't expecting much when I first arrived. It's not in a fantastic part of town, but well lit and looks inviting. The rooms are somewhat outdated in style. However, linens are spotlessly clean and replaced daily. Bathroom is equally clean. Flat screen TV in every room. Check in may be a little slow at times due to volume at peak hours. However, staff are exceptionally friendly; in truth way more friendly that the last Hilton I stayed at in Fort Myers.

I would recommend this hotel. It's spotlessly clean with very friendly staff. The free internet helps too! Can't comment about the included breakfast as I've never tried it. For the price, it can't be beat!

About me: may not post here often, but spend approx 200 nights per year in hotels. I'd bring my family here for a weekend away from home.

Room Tip: Off numbers I believe are better. There's a bar across the way at the Day's Inn which someti...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick-Miami-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We at Americas Best Value Inn always like to provide 5 star service at VERY competitive prices. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy Travels!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am a woman in my 30's and stayed here for one week while traveling on business. I was traveling alone, so safety and security was of utmost importance to me. I requested a room on the second floor, as these tend to be the more secure rooms (no one driving by, hanging out outside your window, etc.).

I was overall very pleased with my stay at America's Best Value Inn. The room was quiet, clean enough, no one bothered me, and I did not feel unsafe here. Don't get me wrong....this is definitely, definitely a 2-star motel. As with all 2-stars, furniture was very dated and decor could use some updating. The whole place has a "worn-in" feel to it, but this is to be expected for the price. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was simple but decent, and...VERY IMPORTANT.... there were no scary people hanging out in the parking lot that I could see/hear (always a concern with 2-stars).

Of note - I stayed here during weeknights only. The motel is next door to bar, so if you are traveling on a weekend, it has the potential to be more noisy or active at night.

I was overall pleased with my stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: This is a "motel-style" building, with doors to individual rooms facing the parking lot (a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makobleiu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are very pleased to hear to enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in our near future, its always a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thanks again!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I cant believe the service for the amount we payed to stay at this hotel. This was a perfect one night stay kinda hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice, Location was around walking distance to many restaurants. Breakfast was surprisingly better than expected. The only issue we had was that the tub shower had drainage issues, but it was a very small thing as compared to the cleanliness of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

I wanted to take the time to say thank you for leaving such a positive review. We always like to provide high quality service at very competitive rates. We hope to see you on your next travels through fort myers.

Thanks again

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was very nice, but I didn't really feel safe in this hotel. The bolt on the lock did not seem secure. The inside was very outdated. Every time someone flushed the toilet in a room around me I could hear it through the pipes in the walls. There were people yelling at each other outside my room at 3am, and others driving by with loud music and bass. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, maybe you would have a better experience on the second.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Im sorry to hear that your stay with us was less then you expected. Since your departure we have checked all locks on the doors to make sure that they are fully secure for our future guests, with you being one of them. We would like to apologize for the disturbance that you encountered in the early hours of the morning, those guests were removed once we were made aware.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you in the near future.

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2839 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £48 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing