We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My work booked this place and a combination of the name and the look on the outside I was not expecting what I got. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into a very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was also pretty good. Was on par with some places that were over $100 that I visited recently. The place looks to be getting even better as on my check out day they had a huge delivery of new furniture and linens.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us such and awesome review! Here at ABVI we pride ourselves in customer service and guest satisfaction, always giving 5 star service at 2 star prices. We hope to see you again soon.

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an older property that has recently changed hands and is being renovated. My room had new flooring tile and TV but the rest of it was really dated. The room was clean, the staff pleasant and they have great wifi. It was worth the 49.00 per night I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel33624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for leaving such a nice review for us. We are actually in the process of updating all of our rooms flooring and furniture. Hopefully on your way back through Fort Myers you'll stay with us and get to experience the new conditions of our rooms! Was so nice having you stay with us and we will see you next time!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel on 3 different occasions.The lady at front had a very cold attitude..but whatever.The two gentlemen were always friendly with customer service.The rooms here are nice,very clean and well decorated.It is on 41 and either direction you will find cvs,walgreens,the mall and it is the central location.I did not get to enjoy the pool but it looked clean and inviting.I will be booking my stay here again..FYI the prices go up to 100.00 during season offseason you can enjoy one of these nice rooms for around 70.00.enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaveing us this 5 star review! it was a pleasure having you stay with us back in March and we hope to see you again on your next trip through fort myers.

Safe travels!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I traveled to Fort Myers with my wife 2 daughters ages 13 and 8 and my 20 year old daughter and her boyfriend. Everything was booked around the area and I came across this place my sheer luck. For the price I payed I didn't expect the service we received, the rooms were nice and big, the beds were comfortable. The pool was very nice, the continental breakfast was very good, I mean for the price I payed I was happy to have gotten the service I received. The front desk clerk on my arrival was a very nice lady and her treatment to guest was second to none. All in all I will return to this Inn, it's very close to everything. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's a lot more than you expect for the price, I give it a 4 star but 5 + star in service. We spent the the 4th of July weekend and we will be back.

Room Tip: Join the ABVI awards program for free and get great discounts on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinbetty06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for the GREAT review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

In the recent years I was many times in Fort Myers. I did stay in different hotels. The last couple of times I was there, have stayed in one specific hotel, where I felt always "homey". But this homey-hotel, which is not far from ABVI, has changed its image and handling of its customer needs absolutely negatively, in every meaning. Now I booked a room in ABVI just by chance and stayed there for seven nights.
And to my big surprise, as a budget hotel this one with its always attentive and helpful staff was one of the best and pleasant places in this category. The only little complaint one could speak out was missing fruits on the breakfast buffet for a non donuts or muffin eater. Maybe they'll make it available in the future. Oh, just one more thing, which is very uncomfortable for a hotel was, very loud and thoughtless work of the folks for garbage removing (waste management) and some other handicraft firms "very early in the morning".
To make the story short, I would say, I'll be going back to this place again and say Thank you.

Room Tip: My new little Secret!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adirlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us for your seven night vacation, I was very pleased to see you when you walked through the door. We did get more fruit and we will have everything ready for you on your return back to us. Thank you for the awesome trip adviser review and i apologize for the disturbance the garbage truck made.

See you soon!!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

There were 3 of us ladies over 40. Had a wonderful room w/2 Q beds. You could tell the was some age on the place but it was very well kept. Clean, nice ppl etc. I'm pretty sure it is Indian owned, and this may sound bad but this is the very best Indian owned hotel I have stayed at. It was once a comfort I think & the owners are doing a great job raising the level of this place. I know most ppl are looking to see what was bad. Well here goes, the pool closed a little early the night we arrived, no one was using it either, my gf stayed in the pool really late another night & never was asked to leave. Pretty much made up for that early issue. The room sleeps 4, they kept giving up towels for 2, had to go ask for more, they gave plenty, w/a smile. How nice! Not being questioned. The breakfast, only one protein option, boiled eggs. McD is down the street, no big deal. Great price!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to post a review about our property, it helps us to see what we have to do to keep all of our guests happy. Thank you for letting us know about the situations your ran into while staying with us. We are gathering more information and will be taking additional steps to address the problems you encountered while with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your group in the near future!!

Thanks again for the positive review, happy travels!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

An excellent hotel and staff. Extremely impressed! Will stay there again in a heartbeat! Excellent location for restaurants and also super convenient easy access to the I-75 interstate. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my business needs and to cater to everything else. The room cleanness was impeccable as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirolto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so very much for the positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, just as much as we enjoyed you being here. We hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Myers.

Thanks again for such a great review!!

~ Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2839 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing