We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
GA,
Level Contributor
316 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

the hotel is very clean and well maintained. When you look at the outside it may look dodgy but that is not the case inside. Lobby is brand new and the room that I got was newly renovated. They have three floors. Hotel is about 20 miles from the beach but has lots of restaurants around to choose from.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments! Yes our hotel is extremely convenient to the beaches and plenty of restaurants near the hotel. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    82
    47
    26
    8
See reviews for
53
59
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed one night at the Courtyard in Fort Myers. Room was adequate, but not of the quality that I have come to expect from Courtyard. It needs some updating. Room had two queen beds, desk/tv/fridge/clothes area, sink area outside the bathroom. I was disappointed upon checking into the room that a dirty towel was hanging on the bathroom door, there was waste left in the trash can, and a tissue was left in the toilet. I took the towel to the cleaning lady in the hall to get a replacement towel and explain what I had found. She gave me the towel but took my comments the wrong way and said that the room had been vacant since the day before and that she was not the person who cleaned it. The room also did not have a luggage rack which seems to be standard at Courtyards now, but I still prefer to use one.

We used the pool area which was nice. They had plenty of clean towels in a storage container for use by guests.

If returning to the area, would probably choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area. Our room had a balcony that overlooked a office building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelAudubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Please accept my apologies for the problems you experienced at check in. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests, whether good or bad, are important in helping us to provide the best service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed at many Courtyards and chose this one due to loyalty to the brand and expectation of a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and welcoming, no doubt. My room initially seemed alright. But as the evening progressed, it became apparent that the walls are as thin as paper, as is the door. I could hear someone sneeze 3 rooms down the hall, and one individual had his TV on all night long, which I heard word for word. I was in a 1st-floor room, and sometime around midnight the plumbing malfunctioned and sewage came bubbling up through the bathroom drains. Then the sprinkler in the bathroom also malfunctioned and leaked, making the bathroom floor wet, adding to the the nastiness of the sewage backup. I did alert the staff in the morning, and they offered me "points" on my Marriott account, but I would certainly never stay at this particular Courtyard location again. Great staff, sub-standard hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denarius O, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi,

I would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers/Cape Coral during your recent trip to the greater Fort Myers area. It was our pleasure to be at your service during your time with us. I certainly understand the importance of a comfortable stay during times of travel and I offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have reviewed the following issues and have resolved. We would love for you to stay with us again if you travel to Fort Myers in the future. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can provide any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice suite style rooms, very comfortable. In lobby bar and snack type restaurant. Great idea for hotels. Its nice to be able to check in and relax with a snack and cocktail without leaving. Hotel iis very clean and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Close to Interstate I75
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denarius O, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi,

We would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the greater Fort Myers area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and you had the opportunity to enjoy several amenities of the hotel. College is a very exciting time and we are thrilled that you chose to sure a part of that experience with us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We only stayed one night, though wish we would have stayed more as the experience was great. We were upgraded to a suite, which we enjoyed very much. The Starbucks inside is awesome so we enjoyed our morning coffee in the balcony, in a beautiful sunny day...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a big group of children and parents from our son's baseball team for a nearby tournament. The staff provided one of the best customer service I have ever experienced. They had a lot of patience with our big group and especially with all the kids-we had about 30 kids with us!!. They helped us out with everything we needed, food, extra rooms, roll away beds, etc. Our room was very nice and clean. The outdoors areas and pool are very nice as well. We had a great time for a very affordable price. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Pick first floor which has access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunLifeBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
WOW! II'm glad your group enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels in the area...gorgeous lobby and pool area. The room was small but very well appointed; staff very friendly and helpful. Fortunately, the lobby dining area offers a nice selection of well prepared and reasonably priced meals, since there are few restaurants close to the hotel. Overall, everything seemed well designed, new, and spotlessly clean. I would have been happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. Thank you again on behalf of our entire team. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#26 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral Florida
Fort Myers Courtyard
Fort Myers Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing