We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 February 2012

An excellent experience, staff was outstanding and friendly. I well done to Stacey at the Priortiy Club level. She was so friendly and helped make the evening very relaxing. The food at the club level was excellent, a very well done to the chef.

Daniel M

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Daniel M,
It was really great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you recieved from our team here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are always working hard to make each guest visit a positive and memorable experience. Thank you for your kind words about Stacey and our Chef regarding the Club level. I will let them know what a good job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Stacey on the Club level made my stay very enjoyable. That is why the Crowne Plaza is always my first choice when I am in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear MTRT,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoy staying with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and for your kind words regarding Stacey, our Club level attendant. I will be sure to let her know. We appreciate your choosing the Crowne Plaza when in Ft. Myers and hope you will be able to return again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I always stay at this facility when travelling in the Ft. Myers area. The staff is always friendly. Stacey, who is on the club level is always friendly and makes it easy to relax while you are there. Her personality makes it a great place for myuself and other patrons to come and unwind. Just a great place to stay while you are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richm556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Rich M,
Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoy staying here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and have enjoyed meeting Stacey and the added services we offer on our Club floor. We try to upgrade our Priority Club members to the Club floor whenever possible. It really has some nice amenities. I will make a point to let Staey know you appreciated her extra service and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I am in Fort Myers, Florida and tryed some hotels and when I found the Crowne Plaza in Fort Myers, I stopped looking. The service and friendly employees are as good as the weather in this area. I left snow and ice in Pittsburgh and I found no other place to stay that is as clean, personal, friendly and helpfull especially Stephanie in sales and Stacey on the 5th floor cookie lady. I will stay at this first class hotel when I come to Fort Myers, Florida.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Larry K,
We thank you very much for your kind review of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we are delighted that you found a home with us when away from Pittsburgh. I will be sure that Stephnaie and Stacey both know you enjoyed their service. I know they will appreciate hearing that. We look forward to seeing you again soon, especially with the wonderful weather we have been having! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was there in a conference but found myself on my own quite a bit. Stacey on the clublevel bar/reception area was friendly and welcoming and made it really easy to relax with a drink and talk to other hotel patrons. And what an amazing memory! I watched her greet people that had stayed there a year ago and she still remembered their profession and something about their interaction.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mari312937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Mari312937,
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and the extra services in our Club lounge. Many of our regular and return guests tell us they enjoy the extra touches we offer there. I will be sure to thank Stacey for her extra effort and her good memory. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a great place to stay...If you are lucky enough to stay on the 5th floor Stacey will take excellent care of you. If every hotel had staff like Stacey well then your stay here would be like any other stay. She is caring, remembers your name and brings milk and cookies after a long hard day. Shoeless Joes' has great food and the rooms are kept immaculate. Again 5th floor is the reason i stay everytime i come to ft myers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jstrong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Jstrong2,
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. I am very happy to hear that you found the added service and lounge of our Cub Level so accommodating. We try to upgrade as many of our Priority Club guests to this floor when occupancy permits along with our most frequent guests. I will be sure to tell Stacey what a great job she is doing. Thank you also for your comments on Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

All of the employees were so friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, and our room was so clean. We will be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitageorgiamountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear nitageorgiamountains,
Thank you for letting us know that you found our rooms clean and our staff enjoyable. I will be certain to share your kind remarks with them. If there is anything my staff or I may do to assist you with plans for a return visit, I hope you will let us know. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £88 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing