We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coralville, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Had a completely adequate stay. Staff are very nice, pool area lovely and beds comfortable. Hotel is dated and seems to be going through renovations. However, even though I was on the quiet floor that guarantees quiet between 9 and 10 am, my room was very loud due to renovations on the floor below. Since I was exhausted from traveling, this was disappointing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iowabeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear iowabeachmom,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant and I apologize for the renovation work you encountered while you were with us. We have been very mindful of our guests but with larger projects it can still sometimes pose an inconvenience. We expect that all this work will be completed very soon as we wish to offer the best experience possible to our guests. Please let us know if you are coming back as we would love to make it up to you. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    214
    82
    31
    17
See reviews for
144
195
57
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Upon check in at the Crowne Plaza we found out that my wife was guest of the day. We got a goodie basket and a club level room with all that goes with it. Really nice, free intenet, milk and warm cookies, 2 for 1 drinks, and continental breakfast in the morning. The downside was there wasn't two bathrobes in the room for us, only one and there was no hot tub outside or anywhere.. I suppose I could have gotten one with a quick phone call but I was too busy. Lots of nice shopping and restaurants within a quick walk or ride the shuttle to somewhere else. Very nice.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Bill C,
Thank you for having been our guest at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We select a "guest of the day" each day and try and bring a little extra happiness to their day with some extra attention. We are glad you enjoyed it. And yes, we would have been happy to bring you an extra robe if you had asked us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. We will have the milk and warm cookies waiting. Thank you for sending in your review and safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metrowashinton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The front desk found out it was by birthday weekend and provided us with an upgrade which included complimentary breakfast and happy hour, surprised us with a fruit platter and a birthday card signed by the entire staff. What a thrill. Staff wished me a happy birthday each time they saw me.

Room Tip: Hotel found out it was my birthday weekend and gave us an upgrade that included complimentary breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goblue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Goblue51,
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! We were delighted that you spent your birthday weekend with us at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and even more delighted to read your review of your stay with us. Whenever we have the opportunity to make a guest stay a little more special we look forward to doing so. Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to having you come back for a return stay. Perhaps a Valentines Getaway weekend? Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The front desk night staff was polite and professional. The rooms and hotel were clean, even the cleaning staff was very friendly. Rooms were very nice, i had an excellent view. I felt comfortable in this room in a matter of minutes. I won't stay anywhere else when i visit Ft Myers unless its directly on the beach but those prices are 50% higher. (minimum)

Room Tip: I highly doubt there's a bad room in the place. It was fancy, at an excellent price. Every time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Eric C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. It was nice to hear that your accommodations have always been clean and comfortable and that you have found the staff friendly and enjoyable. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team members. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon and we wish you a happy holiday season and new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I love this Crowne Plaza. They are the friendliest most courteous staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in when I am away from home working in Fort Myers. Jay, Julie and Roe always greet me with a smile and ask how my day has been. When I leave for work and come back to the hotel they always say hello and ask how is my stay and do I need anything. Sara who is now a manager in the back still making a point of greeting me when she sees me. Housekeeping is fantastic and greets me. Like the title says I always stay at the Crowne Plaza Bell Towers whenever I am in Fort Myers or Cape Coral. I even stay there when I have work in Venice or Punta Gorda, it is worth the extra drive time past all those other hotels.
I am even staying there (Second Home) tomorrow checking out Thursday and looking forward to it even though I have to work.

Green Features: The leave a Recycle back in your room to recycle cans and plastic bottles. It is a non-smoking hotel which I love.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OWLTOBIN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Owltobein4,
WOW! What a nice review and thank you for your kind remarks about our staff, specifically Julie, Sarah, Roe and Jay. I know they all take great pride in making every guest stay the very best it can be and we are delighted to here we are a "home away from home" for you. I will certainly make sure that our entire team here knows that you are enjoying your stays and we thank you very much for choosing to be our guest, especially knowing the large area you cover here in SWFL. Have a wonderful holiday season and we look forward to seeing you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times along with going to a special event banquet and I have always enjoyed it very much. The rooms are very nice and even though it is in the parking lot of a shopping center it has one of the nicest pools in town. It has a waterfall and is situated in a beautiful tropical environment. Great for a getaway or if you have relatives visiting and the breakfast in the morning for the Club Level is very nice. Service is great and the staff is all very friendly and accommodating. It is very well situated for both business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Mark M,
It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stays here at the Crowne plaza Ft. Myers and we thank you very much for taking the time to complete a TA review. It was especially nice hearing how much you enjoy our staff as well as our location here at the Bell Tower Shops. We hear from many of our guests that with all that there is to do within a short walk of the hotel, they really enjoy our location. Thank you for having been our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FT.LAUDERDALE
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great staff,very friendly. Rooms are nice and comfortable.Stayed on the 5th floor. BUT..the water pressure in the shower is weak and is terrible. Not taking a shower with adequate pressure is not the way I like to start off my morning.Sports bar in the hotel was OK nothing great. Outdoor bar area very dirty. Staff seems to take care of the locals pretty good, not so much for the hotel guests.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on lower floors have better water pressure in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGPHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear BIGPHUN,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review from your recent stay with us and while I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service team, I do apologize we did not do a better job in making a positive impression with our outdoor deck and sports cafe. I will certain share those comments with our team to see we work on improving. We do hope that you will come back and see us again soon and let us know how we are doing. Thank you again for having been our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
381 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops offer numerous upscale shopping experiences including such stores as Chico s, Talbots, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and The Fresh Market. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. The Fresh Market features the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing