We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price/performance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good price/performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed again for two nights in April on business.
Comfortable room although the AC is a bit noisy.
Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Easy to park and the closeness to the shopping complex is nice. There is a fish restaurant at Bell Towers that is very good.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to 5th floor. Then afternoon snacks and fairly cheap drinks are available.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not really environmental - but very few are. Still inexplicable why you get small soap bars and plastic bottles with shampoo in stead of large dispensers.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear P H,
We thank you for nyour recent review of your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to check that AC unit that your mentioned was running a bit loud. It was also nice of you to comment on our breakfast buffet and gtreat location here at the Bell Tower Shops. Having so much to do within walking distance is something many of our guests enjoy. We hope that when you are heading back our way that you will stay with us again. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    202
    78
    31
    15
See reviews for
137
188
55
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Crown Plaza was excellent. The staff greeting us was very friendly. Our room was on the 5th floor. The room was excellent. If we are in the area we will stay here again. The only thing we did not do was eat at the hotel for dinner. The hot breakfast was good, what you would expect from a buffet.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank McRae127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear McRae127,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and I am happy we were able to accommodate you on our Club Level Floor. Many guests comment that they appreciate the many added extras our Club floor provides. I will make certain our culinary staff knows that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, hopefully next stay you can join us for lunch or dinner. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

While the hotel is showing its age and the rooms are fairly pedestrian, the common areas, including the pool, were very nice and the staff were very helpful. Perhaps the best thing that this hotel has going for it is its location with shopping, restaurants and a movie theatre all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear GCook,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and location here at the Bell Tower Shops. We will be doing some refreshing of our hotel later this year and we hope you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we wish you safe and enjoaybale travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
364 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent staff, decent rooms, worn public areas. There are full size refrigerators which is nice and the laundry and business service areas are clean and functional. If you are going to Spring Training and will be out all day, it is a fine place to sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DowneastCornhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Downeast Cornhusker,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent visit.
It was great to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location here in Fort Myers. At this time of year we enjoy seeing many baseball spring training fans. In the months ahead we will be undertaking some improvements to refresh the appearence of our property which we hope you will come back to enjoy. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you safe and enjoyable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Crowne Plaza has a very active urban location which was convenient to shops and restaurants. To me the room appeared "old" or half way remodeled. Our stay was on a first level room and while comfortable it seemed old. The furniture and decorating seemed held over from past remodels and should have been replaced. I did use the fitness center which was a bit cramped and again needs a remodel. Otherwise, my kids and family loved the landscaped pool area with the waterfall. There is an onsite restaurant that appeared busy although we did not use it. We used the free wifi which was adequate. Hotel felt safe despite a busy location. Parking was adequate even though the hotel was full or near full. Hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear MarkfromMN,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and please accept our apologies that we did not completely meet your expectations. In the months ahead we will be working to make some improvements to refresh our property. It was nice to hear you enjoyed the pool area and that your found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We do hope you might give us another try in the future. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We checked in Friday afternoon and when we left for dinner we told the desk clerk that there was a ticking/ dripping noise in our air conditioner. She said she would have it taken care of. We returned late that evening to the same noise . A dripping "chinese torture" kind of noise. Needless to say it was almost a sleepless night.

The next morning the same desk clerk said it had been checked out that the noise was coming from the air conditioner above leaking condensate onto our ledge and all the rooms were like that. I find this hard to believe. This was my first and last stay at the Crowne Plazq

Room Tip: check on the a/c noise. be aware that the "continental" breakfast that may come with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Elliottk60,
Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay and please accept our apologies for the less than restful night you had with us. I have already reviewed you remarks with our guest registration team and maintenance department to identify and fully correct the problem you experienced. We know that a good night's sleep is essential for an enjoyable stay and this is not a common problem. I deeply regret you were told otherwise. We do wish you might afford us another chance as I am confident we can make things right. If you would like to try us again, please feel free to contact my office directly so we can make your reservation. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We flew into Fort Meyers and wanted to spend a night there before heading to a house rental in Naples. Picked this place because its rates were great compared to others in the area, it had a good rating, and was close enoough to an Enterprise where we could save money by renting a car there rather than through the airport. We were not disappointed. This place was great. Happy hour started at 11:00 am! The staff was beyond helpful and courteous. Shopping right there if that's to your liking and a great little Mexian restaurant you could just walk to that had great Marguaritas! We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear bwo80,
Thank you for taking time to let us know that you enjoyed you overnight stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. It was nice to hear that we could get you off to a good start on your vacation stay in Naples. And yes, happy hours starts every weekday at 11am in Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe! It was also nice to hear you had an opportunity to walk across the street and enjoy the Bell Tower Shops. We hope to see you again soon and enjoy your time in SWFL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Chico s, Banana Republic, Jared's Jewelry, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Bath & Body Works. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. Also located at the BTS is The Fresh Market featuring the finest gourmet foods, wines and beers. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. The hotel Club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing