We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
57
93
98
113
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
93
98
113
184
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Please do not and I mean DO NOT stay here. This place is a dump.There were roaches everywhere and the place was so dirty. The furniture looked like they picked it out or the trash,it was all broken. I gave the kids a bath and when they walked to the front door there feet were black from filth.The pool area had broken glass everywhere. The lock on the room was broke, so you had to gimmy the handle just to get in the room. The air conditioner was not working in my room. I had to wake my kids up in the middle of the night to move rooms.Please do not waste your time and money.

Room Tip: Do not go by the pictures they show on the computer because it is a lie.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judycoleman1, revenue manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. However to respond to your review we do have the hotel serviced on a monthly basis for any type of bugs you may find. We hope on your next trip to the area you would consider giving us another opportunity to make your next stay a more pleasant one.

Respectfully,

Staff of Howard Johnson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Reasonably prices room - clean & comfortable. A very nice morning breakfast was included. Will be staying here when in town again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judycoleman1, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson Hotel. We are glad that our rooms met all your needs. We are fortunate enough to be located in an area where we are close to many fine dining restaurants and shopping malls. We do hope the next time you are in the area you will come back and stay with us.

Respectfully,

Howard Johnson Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Revenue Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Revenue Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - FT. Myers FL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews