We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value..Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value..Great Price!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

For a family vacation, we couldn't have been happier. Clean room, large pool, hot tub, good breakfast choices, close to a small beach rich in wildlife and very close to Sanibel Island. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meredith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    446
    246
    131
    85
See reviews for
474
466
98
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very dirty hotel, nice location, and amenities, but kept very poorly. Service only during working hours, after 5pm, one person on duty for 330 plus rooms.... Tables and lounge chairs never cleaned during my 8 days stay. Linens were not changed, just towels. During day time beach towels at swimming pool were not available. We had to get it from front desk. Breakfast buffet was out of food by 8am in the morning. Coffee and juice were made of 95% water. I saw many people leaving hotel and going to Best western in Myers Beach, because of it. The only reason to stay at this hotel, when you have multiple dogs any weight. It's perfect for dogs1

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I reviewed this hotel last year and gave it 4 stars mostly because it has a huge Olympic size pool and hot tub. Also, you exit your room to the outside so ho traipsing through the lobby in a wet suit. However, from last year to this year, things have continued to deteriorate. It is in real need of a renovation and the rooms could definitely be cleaner. Last year I found a potato chip in the corner upon checking in, this year it was a used tissue behind the bed. Also, one small bottle of shampoo/conditioner and a single bar of soap seems a bit chintzy. We went in search of maid service (again) at 4:30 p.m. despite being out of the room all day. The walls are thin and so there is a noise level that could irritate light sleepers. The breakfast has also declined with fruit cocktail in heavy syrup substituted from fresh fruit. On the plus side, the room rates are good (keep checking, they may drop!) and the staff is great. Right on the way to Sanibel Island, too. I just hope they renovate the rooms soon and work on their cleaning services (better and earlier!!!) or we'll have to find some place else next year, despite how much my daughter loves the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side - preferable on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Typical La Quinta. Nothing special. There was a pool. Typical lack of communication between management and staff. The 'restaurant' or 'cafe' or whatever they called it was a joke. No food during the evening (except a few snacks she microwaved). The bar tender didn't set any tables and kept a low profile hoping no one would come in so she could leave early. They said they had a breakfast, but we didn't stop to try it out. Better restaurants down the road. Would stay here again, if we had to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The ADA room smelled like stale cigarettes. The vanity light in the bathroom did not work. The Breakfast bar crowded all morning. Rate was raised when I requested another night. The staff was friendly and prompt. For budget hotels La Quinta is among the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our second stay at this motel and we were not disappointed. Our room was exceptionally clean and well decorated. Enjoyed the large pool area and would highly recommend this hotel when in the Sanibel area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JSid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Because of a long-ago bad experience, it's been many years since I stayed at a La Quinta, but recent TV ads highlighting the pillow-top beds and room rates convinced me. So today I completed a terrific 4-night stay at the Sanibel Gateway La Quinta in Fort Myers, and it was great in every way including location, cleanliness, quiet, room rate, staff, comfortable bed and most importantly to me, bug-free. I've been known to check out of a hotel in the middle of the night because of critters. I can only add that I will certainly stay at a La Quinta in the near future.​ By the way, just down the side road next to the hotel is a small uncrowded public beach (Bunche Beach Park) that was also perfect for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing