We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room very nice, motel great, people Excellent. Great value, very relaxing. Pool was great Location was close to beaches and popular vacation activities. Would recommend highly. Breakfast was excellent. Stay was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

this is a nice hotel. clean and close to the beach. a little outdated but comfortable. no restaurant or bar. i have stayed here many times. i like the hotel for it's morning breakfast bar and the pool is very nice, the people are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Room was ready upon arrival. Clean. Our room faced the pool area. There are others that do not. Of course the family was thrilled with that but I was hesitant about the noise. Not to worry. Rooms are quiet and do not disturb your sleep. My son and his wife enjoyed it late at night because they could sit by the pool without kids splashing around. (romantic).
Breakfast is served in a room adjacent to the lobby. Nice standard variety. Plenty of seating space also.
The front desk clerk also was able to recommend a nice seafood place to have dinner not far from the hotel. Great suggestion!
This hotel is near the bridge to get to Sanibel Island for those of you who want to collect seashells.

Room Tip: If you don't want a lot of people around you then request an outside room. If you enjoy people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfriends2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wellington, Florida
1
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights over the very busy 4th of July weekend. We were relaxing in our room and did not want to be bothered so we hung the "do not disturb" sign. Later that night we walked down to the main lobby and asked if it was too late to have housekeeping come up and clean the room because we had the do not disturb sign up and missed the regular time for the room to be cleaned. We were told that it was no problem and a person would be right up to take care of it. we went out for dinner and upon arrival back to our room, it was spotless with beds made, fresh sheets and brand new towels. Great experience and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We always stay at La Quinta Sanibel Gateway when we visit the Ft. Myers area. The hotel is always clean & quiet, the rooms are always clean & fresh smelling. The staff has always been courteous & professional but most importantly they are always ready to exceed your expectations. The hotel is centrally located between Ft. Myer & Sanibel/Captiva Island and across the street from an outlet. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times. last time we decided that the rooms were getting a bit worn and we would look into other local offerings. No need now as they have redone the rooms. We were very comforatble. Convenient location close (5 min) from Sanibel bridge and close to several eateries. Can't beat the place for convenience and price.

Room Tip: Interior facing room. Close to pool for the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wernolabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The place was packed with party goers. Drunks out in the pool till 3AM, staff let these folks run the place. The elevator was soaked with water and i had freaks smoking out side my room all night. I feel like i could have had a better stay at some other time. I would avoid this place if you are over the party years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £66 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing