We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Cocoa Beach, United States
1 review
“LQ Ft. Myers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We read some other reviews about this place, but dismissed the negative ones by what they said and how they said it. Some people love to think they are important critics. We had a wonderful stay, it was clean, the staff was helpful, friendly and competent and the breakfast was more than adequate. We will return when we stay in Fr. Myers in the future. We will also relocate our motel to a LQ when we return to Venice, FL in the future. The motel was close to everything we wanted to visit. Check in was a breeze. Great job LQ.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    429
    233
    116
    80
See reviews for
445
441
94
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We booked here while on I-75 on the way back from Key West. It was late and going by reviews and location it seemed good. We loved the room on the back side, very quiet. We ended up staying 2 nights and it was no problem for the front desk clerk to set us up in the same room for the next night. A/C was good and cold, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was really nice. It had a huge flat screen and nice sofa to sit on before crashing that night. Went to the lobby for breakfast and it was packed! But the very patient and friendly lady was making sure everything was filled for the guest. I must say she was VERY patient with all the people crowding around the waffle and bagel stations. It did take some time but we got a good breakfast and took it out to the screened in porch to eat overlooking the pool. The pool looked great even though we never had time to get in. Outlet mall was located across the street which the wife loved and found great deals. Very close to Time Square for dinner and the beach, Sanibel not far either. We have stayed on the beach before on our way back but we weren't that impressed so we will definitely make this our new place to stop from now on. Very quiet and it really wasn't far to drive to get to any of the main attractions we like.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall very pleasant stay. clean room & friendly staff, excellent pool. Clean, well organized breakfast buffet with very nice waffle station, no hot eggs or bacon, but quite adequate for the price; Very good coffee on the buffet. Be sure to check your window shade upon arrival, ours was missing, total dark with curtains closed, no privacy when curtains open.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Theron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed July 12 & 13, 2014 & paid $80 a night for a king bed room. Good location for a cheap price for this area. This hotel is older, but clean. You enter the room from the outside. Staff was friendly, and plenty of seating for breakfast. Our room was very clean.Our only complaint was the décor was dated looking- old carpet, the A/C in room 319 is too loud and you can hear a baby crying in the next room. It is 2 miles to the Sanibel bridge. Good price in a very pricey area. Large pool and exercise room available. Free Wi-Fi , small refrig, hairdryer, coffee maker and microwave in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank melbchsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been coming to this LaQuinta for several years. The staff is always friendly and the price you pay is unbeatable for being so close to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful and even though we don't travel with kids I do like that it is "family friendly". I will continue to tell my friends and family to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 579anitaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room very nice, motel great, people Excellent. Great value, very relaxing. Pool was great Location was close to beaches and popular vacation activities. Would recommend highly. Breakfast was excellent. Stay was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft.lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

this is a nice hotel. clean and close to the beach. a little outdated but comfortable. no restaurant or bar. i have stayed here many times. i like the hotel for it's morning breakfast bar and the pool is very nice, the people are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
13.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing