We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights . The staff was very helpfull with recommendations on things to do and places to eat out. The inside was remolded and very clean. Beds were soft , comfortable and sheets were clean. They offered a morning continental breakfast with everything you need including the waffle maker. The pool area was nice and clean, with plenty of chairs for all the guest. The weather was fairly cold so the pool water was too cold to swim, but outside pools don't need to be heated. We will stay here again on our next trip to Ft. meyers. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place is a dump. The pool is cold, the ice is warm, the sheets are dirty, the price is too high. All tile floor in the room for some reason- maybe it's easier the clean up the blood that way? I won't mention the strange stain on the lampshade because that would just be piling on. Did I mention this is the bad side of town- we'll it is.

But, the desk staff is empowered and friendly. It's as if they know they are renting rooms in a sewer and actually feel bad about it. They will do what they can to make it right, but since the owners have no pride in the product, options are limited.

Room Tip: Best tip is to keep driving until you leave North Ft Meyers and find a different place. Unless your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in January 2014 and had a wonderful time .I've stayed at lots of Travelodge's in the past and found this one to be the best one yet, it was clean people were friendly and helpful and Lauren the manager did a great job making you feel at home .To my surprise even the pool maintenance men were amazing friendly helpful and even a sense of humor we had a good time talking with them while sitting around the pool one of them even cut down a fresh coconut for us to try it was amazing The only thing I would like to see improved upon would be the housekeeping staff they really on the most part only did what was absolutely necessary. I will definitely stay here again in fact were already thinking of our next trip and will be staying at this location . For a 2.5 star hotel they go above and beyond .Thanks all for a wonderful time Lynda

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-FM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The best way to appreciate all the aspects of our hospitality is to spend more than one just night and you did just that. Thanks for the same and thank you for your very kind words and most of all the award of 5 green bubbles out of 5. Which is excellent! Look forward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge-FM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge-FM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed a few nights here. I also stayed in Naples. I noticed that the places in Naples did not allow local residents...this place absolutely allowed locals, especially in the back building...pool is not heated and is freezing. My key constantly did not work and I had to go down to get a new one. They still have tube tvs, beds were uncomfortable, bedding was cheap, wifi was not good.

If I had to stay one night for business, I would consider staying here. However, it is not a good place to stay on vacation. It needs some serious updates and need to try to attract different clientele.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jmoonan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Knowing that we booked a 2.5 star hotel was okay with us, as we were planning to spend all of our days out and about. But immediately upon arrival & check in, issues began and continued non-stop. Overall- this place is unprofessional, not customer oriented, and should really be inspected by the health department. When we checked in, we were expecting a non-smoking room- as per our requests. We were given a smoking room and the receptionist just kind of shrugged his shoulders & said... "oh... you booked with priceline...? that's why..." totally dodging any responsibility. We asked if there was a way that we could move to a non- smoking room, the answer was that many people had experienced the same issue already that day & that their was a waiting list. We asked to be put on it & be called when a room opened up. No call was ever placed to us. We had to remind the front desk staff 5 times of our request. We ended up calling the hotel as we were out and asking if they had a non-smoking room available for the night, at which point the manager said, "Yes-we do" enthusiastically! We proceeded to ask her then WHY she had not placed a call to us as we requested to be moved from our smoking room to a non- smoking room. She stumbled & put us on hold and then told us we'd better hurry up and get back to the hotel to move our room otherwise the owner would be "pissed."- Nothing less than professional, eh?
Our original smoking room was terrible.- bugs all over the door (INSIDE the building not an exterior entry hotel room) and the bathroom vanity. Phone was missing buttons, bed blankets had several LARGE holes in them. Bath towels had cigarette burns/holes in them. Room smelled of mold. All surfaces were filthy- it's like they didn't wipe ANYTHING down between guests. Scariest of all... our door lock was torn away from the wall, basically non functional, the plaster around it was crumbling.
The staff overall- was courteous, but had little to no power on the operations of the place. The back building of the hotel is in shameful shape. No security, doors are propped open at all times. Carpet is super dirty. Strangest thing- STAFF LIVE IN THE HOTEL. It's like 1/2 apartment and 1/2 hotel. No one wears staff shirts or name badges.
In passing at breakfast or near the pool, 2 other couples shared with me their experiences thus far of their stays, & our experiences were mirror images. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone really.... maybe a chain smoker- as it seems to be chain smokers paradise. There are PLENTY of other options in Fort Myers who maybe more in line with a little thing called "Customer Service."

Room Tip: Call Ahead. Request a room in the building that is NEWER.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
1.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
317 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
#46 of 59 in Fort Myers
408 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers

Address: 4760 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1311 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £39 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Ramada Limited Fort Myers
Ramada Fort Myers
Fort Myers Ramada
Travelodge Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing