We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Marriott property but a bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The location of this hotel is not really around anything interesting. It is about 3.5mi from I-75 and about a mile from Hwy 41. Pool is just ok and right next to parking lot. "Breakfast" is pretty weak.

Rooms clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable. 4 star is because given the above I think it should be around $140/night, not the $225 they charge

Room Tip: All about the same
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing our property and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As with many high demand tourist locations our rates do fluctuate with the seasonality of the Fort Myers area. You will find that our rates are consistent with comparable properties around Southwest Florida during this time of the year as we almost double in population due to our warm beaches, sunny skies, and exciting spring training baseball stadiums. I hope that we will have the opportunity to better satisfy your budget during our off-season times of the year which typically runs from May-November. If I can ever assist you with reservations or any other information please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com

Sincerely,
Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

everything was so clean and perfect. we were doing a photo shoot in the room for valentines day and everything turned out amazing!! plus the staff was warm and welcoming. ill def use this place again and maybe next time it wont be for business! its well worth the money!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Linds-lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi John,

Thank you for the great feedback and comments about your stay with us! We are grateful for your choosing our hotel, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. If you should ever need assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly via e-mail, ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com.

Yours in hospitality,
Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at the RI 1/31 - 2/3/14. This property seemed to be well maintained, nice pool area and outside sitting area. The room was clean and very comfortable, with a fully equipped kitchen. They had adequate breakfast in the lobby daily. I would recommend this hotel as it meets all of ones needs. Close to shopping, dining, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hi Linda,

Thank you for the great feedback and comments about your stay with us! We are grateful for your choosing our hotel, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. If you should ever need assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly via e-mail, ri.rswri.agm@marriott.com.

Yours in hospitality,
Adam Winning
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel has the both the value and location for anyone wishing to stay in the Fort Myers area. I short drive to beaches and surrounding area. This is an excellent long stay hotel with full kitchen to cook or nightly meals during the week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidglobalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Davidglobalag

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We are here for quite a while as we are moving to the Naples area. We usually stay at the RI in Naples, but they were unwilling to negotiate a rate for a 3 1/2 month stay. The manager here was very helpful and worked with us. We have met people who come back year after year and honestly, I can see why. This hotel, while not in the same great location as Naples, blows it away otherwise. The rooms have been completely refurbed and are maintained properly. The hotel is extremely clean. We had an issue with our A/C unit and when it couldn't be fixed they immediately moved us. The elevator has had some hiccups but the repairman comes out immediately. Really, things do break down but this management team works to get things fixed ASAP.

David, Adam, Chase, Amy, Manny, Kellie and the girl behind the desk from South America (I don't remember her name) are so very friendly...they really make you feel like family.

Get over the location and give this property a go. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are delighted that you are enjoying your stay with us! Adam, Amy, Chase, Silvia, Manny and Kellie are all great assets to our hotel. .

Thanks for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you want a long stay hotel with great rooms but little amenities this is for you. The two bedrooms are very spacious. The internet is both free and excellent. Certainly adequate fitness room.Nice hot water with pressure. HDTV with HDMI Jacks. Everyone is very nice.

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBA1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear MBA1956

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. I have to agree that our two bedroom suites are very spacious and comfortable. They are a very popular choice for travelers that are looking for extra room to stretch out and unwind!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are able to visit our fair city!

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Rarely have I encountered such accommodating customer service at any price! We stayed for a long weekend basketball tournament and needed to feed the kids lunch and dinner at the hotel to make the trip affordable. The staff could not have been nicer in helping us to serve meals in the breakfast room (we did clean up very carefully!). Also the breakfast food was actually fresh and quite good, rooms were super clean, good beds. Staff attitude was friendly, refreshing and made the whole stay so pleasant for all. The hotel left you wanting to come back soon, which is really saying something for a chain.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms are limited in number, book early if you need these, otherwise it is a queen and a sleepe...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadwithmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. Our team prides themselves on great customer service and I will most definitely share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you have a basketball tournament in our area.

Sincerely,
David McNeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £80 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn
Residence Inn Fort Myers Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing