We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Js Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent place if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, basic hotel. Very pet friendly. No deposit for pet required. Beds were very comfortable, which was a surprise. Bathrooms are old, but the place is clean and well maintained. Check-in was quick with no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The price was very reasonable and it was a La Quinta so I assumed it would be up to the usual standards. To begin with, the staff was friendly & the room was clean, considering the run down condition. There was some foam coming out of the mattress at the top & it didn't look clean. The toilet, as someone else mentioned here, was low & the water was high so it was impossible to use toilet paper without getting your hands in the water. The AC was very noisy, as were people sitting outside laughing & talking several doors away until I called to complain about 1am and staff took care of it. Very disappointing stay that left me tired all day & I wouldn't stay there again nor would I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat_ontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I enjoyed staying here. The staff was super friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room we had was nice and clean. I enjoyed the breakfast. The staff gave me some tips on where to shop and eat. Overall the experiences was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sebrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When I visit Ft. Myers I am visiting family. I have stayed in this LaQuinta many times over the years. It is an older LQ, with smaller rooms. The facility is attractive and well maintained. The staff took great care of me, and my room was exactly what I needed for a home base; the bed was comfortable, the room very clean, the internet was unavailable one night, but the staff got it going early next morning. The weekly stay price was unbelievably low.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank TrainRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was skeptical to find a La Quinta for under $50, but the neighboring hotels were $30 which made I more questionable. The hotel is really run down, there were ants in the bathroom and in the sink area. Breakfast had a good variety. Free internet had good range, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

hotel wans nice and clean but dont go to the ofice u just had this felling like u were bothering them and they were not there to help rooms were nice as all laquintas are and pool was heated and clean

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Nelson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Everything seemed fine except many of the rooms that a lot of my friends had did not have the same stuff such as microwave, refridgerator, etc.. Also, the toilet in my room was sort of inconvenient to use since it was so close to the wall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
373 reviews
6.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#33 of 59 in Fort Myers
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Address: 4850 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £48 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing