We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our mother was passing away in a local Hospice House..we arrived tired and worn out after a 24 hour drive, found this hotel, checked in quickly in a ground floor room (thank you!) and found a clean room, efficient staff, decent breakfast, great price, good location, easy check-in and check-out, no reservation but rooms available near a holiday, military benefits,etc...(only complaint was other guests in nearby room partying until 3am)...THANK YOU for making a difficult time easier with your helpful staff and clean hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

The room was ok. Comfy bed, great water pressure in shower and plenty of hot water fast.

We asked for a non smoking king. Our room was rank with cigarette smoke stench. The carpet had just been cleaned so it was wet and smelled if chemicals. I wore shoes the entire time do my feet wouldn't touch the carpet. There was some sort of glue on the bathroom counter that would not come off and was incredibly sticky. And there was some unknown brown liquid on the floor that didn't dry during our 2 night stay.

At check out I mentioned the smell of our room and the cleanliness issues and was told in a very rude mannner that the hotel is partially smoking, they are switching over to non smoking and we had a smoking room. The staff didn't seem to care one bit about the cleanliness issues, but instead seemed annoyed that I had bothered them.

I wouldn't go back because of the attitude of the staff. Clearly the not caring isn't only with the desk staff or our room would have been non smoking as requested and would have been clean.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We got in a little early and our room was not ready yet, and the lady at the desk gave us an upgrade. The room was clean, had a comfortable recliner and a well-lit desk. The bathroom was tiny!
The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was very basic but adequate - cold cereals, bagels, toaster waffles, muffins, juices.
The rooms had exterior access which worked well for us since we brought bicycles in.
The bed was very comfortable and we both got a good nights' sleep..
This place worked well for our 1-night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timekeeper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have stayed at LaQuinta Hotel and Suites for a total of 22 times in the last 12 months. That speaks for itself. The warmth of staff, cleanliness, good breakfast and allows pets. We don't stay at another hotel because of our experience with LaQuinta. They are excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jooycemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent place if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, basic hotel. Very pet friendly. No deposit for pet required. Beds were very comfortable, which was a surprise. Bathrooms are old, but the place is clean and well maintained. Check-in was quick with no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The price was very reasonable and it was a La Quinta so I assumed it would be up to the usual standards. To begin with, the staff was friendly & the room was clean, considering the run down condition. There was some foam coming out of the mattress at the top & it didn't look clean. The toilet, as someone else mentioned here, was low & the water was high so it was impossible to use toilet paper without getting your hands in the water. The AC was very noisy, as were people sitting outside laughing & talking several doors away until I called to complain about 1am and staff took care of it. Very disappointing stay that left me tired all day & I wouldn't stay there again nor would I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat_ontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I enjoyed staying here. The staff was super friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room we had was nice and clean. I enjoyed the breakfast. The staff gave me some tips on where to shop and eat. Overall the experiences was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sebrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 59 in Fort Myers
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Address: 4850 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing