We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Convenient to hospital we visited. Let us have slight delay in check out so we could get back from hospital. Room could have been more updated. Furniture was crowded but nice to have desk and chairs. Small pool was refreshing. Good to have dog with us but no good place to walk the dog. Just parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel needs to be maintained . Have stayed in better. Will leave that to your own discretion. Carpets was dirty and the walls and ceilings need repairs. Baseboards was falling off in bathroom area with some kind of creature behind it. Toilets did not seem to flush proper, and a lot of insects flying around in the room. Overall just seemed that this all could have been avoided with proper management and help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've stayed in this La Quinta twice with my family. It's a simple hotel, but has everything you'll need at a great price (about $68/night with AAA). When you take into consideration how much money their free breakfast saved you...it's a steal!

Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oviedo, Florida
1
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms pool have an odor that is not healthy over all is a good hotel,and I will come back ! Lots of places to see and shops are close by transportation is great and continental breakfast is ok . Great location people there are not to friendly in the morning and after 10p they lock the doors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We came to town with a softball team of young girls and were afraid to let them go out of the room without an adult in the day or after dark. There was a horrible odor when you flushed the commodes or turned on the water. Not sure if it was a sewer problem or what. There was very obvious prostitution going on while we were there. I spoke to the lady at the front desk about it and she said that they had began a "NO CASH" policy back in September of last year and it had helped with the drug dealings and prostitution a lot, but they couldn't completely eliminate it. Just beware that it is going on and watch out for your younger children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I liked the fact that dogs are accepted without an additional charge. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I was surprised how affordable the rates were and a nice breakfast was included. The location was great as it was convenient to go shopping, eat out and go to the beach. I will definitely stay there again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed for the first time in this Hotel and I was very satisfied with the staff, facilities and the overall experience. It is the best stay I have ever had for that price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are in the South West of Florida you must consider this hotel as your first option. The location is great, since it is very closed to a main state road, the interstate, and the city. Shopping, dinning, enternainment, are all accesible from its location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#49 of 59 in Fort Myers
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 59 in Fort Myers
705 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#26 of 59 in Fort Myers
343 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Address: 4850 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £68 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing