We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
blackpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights 1st and 2nd may 2014, great reception some work was on going so the room outlook was a shipping container, all in all a pleasant stay with a decent breakfast and a good room rate, would stay again without a doubt

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 996Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    97
    39
    15
    54
See reviews for
95
102
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was surprised to find that they did not have the airport shuttle as booking.com had reported. I considered cancelling my reservation. Instead we called Checkered Taxi who picked up the 3 of us and all 5 pieces of luggage at 11:35 pm and took us the 4.5 miles to the hotel.

The hotel was nice 4.5 out of 5. Clean, well appointed. They are currently under renovation but still a comfortable room. There are several fast food and sit down restaurants very close to the hotel. They are within walking distance.

I recommend this to other travelers. It made getting in so late at night easier. Our ultimate destination was Naples and family.

Ginny Z
Roseville CA

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel is going under some major renovation. One day we could look out our window, the rest of the week it was covered in heavy plastic. The woman at the front desk evenings spent more time smoking cigarettes in front of the lobby door and talking on her cell phone than being behind the desk. Toilet didn'r flush, towel bar came crashing down, and the whirlpool tub we had requested was not finished cosmetically. Arrived for breakfast the first morning at 8:55 and we were pushed around as the cleaning person tried to get all the food put away before we had served ourselves. Very limited selection of food, with waffles, bad tasting orange drink, hard boiled eggs and tiny store bought muffins. On the plus side, the housekeepers were very friendly and did an excellent job cleaning the rooms and the coffee available all day was good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME or MONEY! Go to the Holiday Inn down street across from Gulf Coast Town Center. We booked this hotel for 3 rooms for 2 nights for our family. One of our rooms had a terrible sewage smell in the water and a plumbing leak as the carpet was soaked in the hallway outside their room. They were still under construction and they said they would try to remedy the problem by replacing the faucets? Ha! Ha! #1 That wasn't going to fix a sewage problem and leak under the floor? #2 We didn't want construction going on in our room all night #3 We found out from a couple across the hall staying for the week there had been several other complaints about that room so the manger already knew there was a problem and still that that room be reserved. We could not get a different room as the hotel was full and the manager Vinnie Patel was EXTREMELY RUDE arguing with us and would not compensate or discount anything on the cost of the room. He only offered not to charge and KICKED US OUT! We also found out he kicked out the other people who complained about this room as well! So all of us left and luckily we found an available hotel down the street during an extremely busy season. I agree with other bad reviews that this manager has no business running a hotel and we are also calling our Choice Privilege Membership to inform that this hotel should not be affiliated with Quality Inn. This was a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamper918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely 100% AWFUL. Do not stay here under any circumstances...even if it is the only place with availability in all of Florida. The hotel is under construction first of all. It is in absolute pieces and there is no way it should be open to guests. The Better Business Bureau will be contacted. The lady Jacqueline at the front desk is horrible. From the second we walked in the door she gave us dirty looks and attitude. She was rude through the entire check in process and throughout the night. Worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life. We then contacted the manager of the hotel, Vinnie Patel, to talk to him about Jacqueline's poor customer service skills. Needless to say, we had someone from the hotel knocking on our door at 11am the next morning telling us that the manager said we have to leave his hotel immediately and cannot stay there any more. Normally you would say thank you for the feedback and correct the situation. Not Vinnie, you try and give him feedback, he will kick you out. There were layers of dust on our headboard, the side table did not have any handles on them to open the drawers, the pool was filled with leaves, the hot tub had no water in it, shower had a hole in the side of it, there was a knife in one of the flower beds just waiting for a child to walk by and pick up, and the view from our hotel room window was a large dumpster and piles of buckets. Read this review, and all other reviews and seriously take them into consideration before staying here. For your own safety, do not stay here.

Room Tip: Half of the hotel is renovated, half is not. If you do stay here, which I do not know why you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmn4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel scams you into booking at a cheaper price and then when you check in give you a room that is dirty, our sink in the bathroom was cracked, old mattresses- look like regular size, about 5 inches thick, old plywood furniture - we asked to move to a renovated decent room down the hall, they told us they would to charge us 180.00. Needless to say we checked in and immediately checked out. One side of the hotel has new mattresses, bedspreads, etc. the other side looks like it is from the 70's. After I booked the room, I saw the reviews were bad and that they were underconstruction, I called and was told the renovation would be completed by the time we checked in March 9, and there would be no problem.When we arrived, the hotel windows were covered, I was upset that our room had not been renovated and we could not get a renovated room for the 106.00 and 116.00 price we had booked on line, again we were told our options were to stay in the room they gave us, pay $180.00 to move to a renovated room or check out. WE CHECKED OUT! The front desk told us they had no plans to renovate the other side of the hotel rooms were they gave us a room. What a Scam! This is the hotel is the worst I have ever seen! This is the first review I have ever given, just want others to be aware of how this hotel operates.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, I wish i had taken photo's of the cracked sink, terrible beds and the di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Whoever is handling this hotel's renovations is getting ripped off by their contractors. The work is shoddy, to say the least. I noted carpeting not tacked down, newly-installed wallpaper peeling at the seams and smudges on the wallpaper.

The rooms are also only mediocre. The beds and furniture are nice, but the floor in our bathroom had cracked tiles and the bathroom itself lacked a ventilation fan. I also noticed carpeting that was not tacked down properly.

The breakfast is okay, but limited. The one bright spot is their coffee -- absolutely delicious!

By the way, there is no stand-alone computer and printer to print out boarding passes, etc. You have to ask the front desk to do it for them!

The location is pretty good... halfway between the airport and Hammond Stadium and on a main drag (although well back from the highway which kept noise down)
Hopefully when they start doing walk throughs with the contractor that they catch some of these problems. Otherwise, they are wasting their money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel50Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75

Property: Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Address: 13651 Indian Paint Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1837 (Formerly Quality Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Suites Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing