We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was the oldest looking hotel we stayed at in Florida in January 2014. However, it was clean and bright inside. The breakfast area was fairly large and opened onto the pool area. Breakfast had a good selection but old people coughing all over it was pretty unappealing. Not the hotel's fault tho. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Pool was not heated but was nicely maintained. Close to just about everything from shopping to attactions to restaurants. Wi-fi signal wasn't very strong but was free :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    165
    91
    27
    25
See reviews for
133
180
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel surpassed our expectations! It was beautiful both on the inside and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast room was filled with excellent choices and was planned to expedite the flow of people. Free WI-FI was great, with a strong signal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am a frequent business traveler to this location, and. for the last 5 years or so, I have used this hotel every time but one - and regretted that immediately. The service here is always top shelf. The breakfast room is always clean, and the food is always fresh and good. No hotel property is 100%, but any minor problem is corrected here. Friendly staff, clean rooms and mostly quiet, except for those times of year when the youth baseball season is in full swing. Is there room for improvement? Sure - a hot tub would be nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel in a not too exciting area. While I'm not from the area, the hotel seemed just slightly overpriced for what you get. We found an $89/night deal through Priceline and I would not pay more than that. It's clean, but definitely in need of an update.

We had a king room on the first floor (107). It was clean. While not that big of a deal, it would have been nice to be informed that the room was a handicapped room (walk on shower, no tub). Bed was insanely loud (old box spring I think). And the mattress was slightly concave on either side, making our sleep time not wonderful, but average. Tv was the nicest part of the room!

Overall a slightly below average stay. I think next time we will try elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Devs429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Far from beach but near from highway! Wifi access everywhere and breakfast included. Staff weren't very helpful but we were able to find all what we need with a good computer and the wifi. Next time I'll choose an hotel in fort Myers beach to be closer to the beach and the area

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick_lapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morriston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was clean and presented well. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The sheets were over used and kept coming off the bed. I was able to use my reward points for this stay and had no issues with using my rewards points.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everything was in absolute perfect condition and my stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and everything was in working order.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#8 of 59 in Fort Myers
610 reviews
8.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
845 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Address: 4400 Ford St, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9420 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites Florida
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing