We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Just checked in to the hotel. Checked the bed and it squeaks. Ask for another room, checked two more rooms and they squeak too. Can't believe nobody else has complained about this. Avoid this hotel. This hotel is very overpriced for what you get.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a two star hotel and you get what you pay for. The room and the breakfast were just fine. There were hot entrees and plenty of bread, yogurt, and make it yourself waffles. The room was somewhat dated, but the water pressure and lack of hot water in the shower were very bothersome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Convenient to seminar location, shopping and attractions. Clean and well maintained. The room was quiet and pleasant. Breakfast was tasty and offered a variety of food and the hours were convenient. I would have enjoyed a TV guide of some sort. I will stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Florida, due to the proximity to the airport. This hotel is nothing fancy and is clean for the most part. Very old building and furniture. I will say my husband did enjoy the comfortable bed.

We were not at the hotel for long, due to a late check-in and early flight. We would stay here again, however, would appreciate more attention to the small details. I would not want to stay here longer than one night.

With a little updating, this could be a nice hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week waiting for our condo to be available. I travel extensively for work and stay in hotels for 40+ days a year for the past 25 years. This was my worst stay ever in a hotel. We rented a suite and it came with only one closet door which was acceptable to management ("So what's the big deal"). The maid service was horrible. The first day they did not even vacuum the room. The next day after bringing to management's attention the room was vacuumed but very poorly. A ring from a wet drink was clearly visible on the coffee table for our entire stay. It was never removed. One day the bathroom towel we were given was a completely frayed bath towel that was barely good enough to be used in a car wash. When brought to the managers attention he called the head of house keeping and reamed her out in front of other guests at the front desk. It is a no smoking facility but staying at the end of the hall we would get wafts of smoke from staff or guests smoking outside the building exit door.
I have never seen anything like this place before and hope I never do again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontario2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was the oldest looking hotel we stayed at in Florida in January 2014. However, it was clean and bright inside. The breakfast area was fairly large and opened onto the pool area. Breakfast had a good selection but old people coughing all over it was pretty unappealing. Not the hotel's fault tho. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Pool was not heated but was nicely maintained. Close to just about everything from shopping to attactions to restaurants. Wi-fi signal wasn't very strong but was free :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel surpassed our expectations! It was beautiful both on the inside and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast room was filled with excellent choices and was planned to expedite the flow of people. Free WI-FI was great, with a strong signal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#8 of 59 in Fort Myers
638 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
394 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Address: 4400 Ford St, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9420 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £54 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites Florida
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing