We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with staff atitude.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staff gave most people that came up to the desk a negative vibe. They felt that their low price made it OK to treat people poorly.(their opinion of price) As I was checking out I told them I saw roaches, they should put a trap out, and the shower door should be caulked. As I was standing there an older couple came in claiming they had a huge coach roach in a cup. The desk gave them a hard time with me right there and said they were wrong, no bug, they have no problem. I talked with the people, outside they will cancel there stay for the trip back home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your review Guy. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do have a contract with a professional pest control company that services our property. At the first sign of trouble their response is immediate and we are working hard to ensure comfort of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013


The room was clean, prices correct, parking free...

But !

When we arrived, the clerk asked us to wait in order to help another client out... we waited ten minutes until she was done. He was only checking in !
She took another ten minute to check us in. Way too slow !

We stayed for three nights. Each morning was the same : the breakfast was way too early (6-9am) we arrived at 8.30am : only cereals and toasts to eat ! Their muffins were digusting, and at 8.55am : the maid cleans all up ! We did not have time to eat. Totally UNPROFESSIONNAL !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elektrikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your review. Our breakfast hours are 6-9am on weekdays and 6-10am on the weekends. I apologize if we performed bellow standards and we will work hard to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dorothea S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and they kept the place clean and were very helpful and caring, Only shampoo, no lotion and no conditioner. Rooms are small, but you get what you pay for. They are always cleaning. Breakfast, is just carbs, have to get down early or all the bagels are gone. They provide bagels, cream cheese, toast, Juice, fresh fruit, cereal hot and cold, milk, tea and coffee. No protein, but again, at these prices you can not go wrong. The air conditioners are per room and getting it right took a few nights. Cleaning and making the room varied based on the person. Always clean, but occasionally, forgot one item and usually shut off the air so it took awhile to cool down each day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We do offer complimentary conditioner and lotion at the front desk as noted on the sign in the rooms.
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean. Patches in walls in our room and A/C was kinda temperamental. Breakfast not bad but limited on options. Overall, a clean room at a decent price (actually, a steal!) and friendly staff. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Looking forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers - I-75
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13661 Indian Paint Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Econolodge Fort Myers
Econo Lodge Fort Myers
Fort Myers Econo Lodge
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing