We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 25 December 2013

arrived at 5pm to check in and found nobody there. sign on front desk said be back in 20 minutes gone to airport. 25 minutes later person showed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was quite aggravated that I did not get the 20% discount for being a Wyndham owner and was quoted a price and the when I called back 5 minutes later the person told me that rate was never available. Once there the hotel was okay. Nothing to brag about but I guess it was okay for the price. Continental Breakfast was not really very good. Prepackaged bread, muffins, and everything else was much to be desired.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review. Wyndham employee discount program is available through Myportal making advanced reservation and presenting a signed certificate.
Thank you for choosing Travelodge Fort Myers Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We always stay @ the Travelodge by Ft Myers airport. They are very professional and helpful. On our last stay my wife and I saw a roach in our room and we mentioned it to night staff so they put us in another room with out a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you Larry for your review. First of all, let me apologize about a pest in your room. Unfortunately, It is not uncommon for pest to sneak in indoors especially in a warm climate locations but Thank you for notifying front desk about the issue so we could take care of it immediately. I am pleased that our staff was able to resolve the issue and make your stay comfortable. Thank you for staying with Travelodge Fort Myers Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staff gave most people that came up to the desk a negative vibe. They felt that their low price made it OK to treat people poorly.(their opinion of price) As I was checking out I told them I saw roaches, they should put a trap out, and the shower door should be caulked. As I was standing there an older couple came in claiming they had a huge coach roach in a cup. The desk gave them a hard time with me right there and said they were wrong, no bug, they have no problem. I talked with the people, outside they will cancel there stay for the trip back home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your review Guy. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do have a contract with a professional pest control company that services our property. At the first sign of trouble their response is immediate and we are working hard to ensure comfort of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13661 Indian Paint Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £37 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Econolodge Fort Myers
Econo Lodge Fort Myers
Fort Myers Econo Lodge
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing