We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The people were wonderful and the room was very nice. I just didn't like the location. It was a little isolated and I was a little worried about leaving my car there. Everything worked out fine so I worried needlessly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you Patricia for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Better than I expected for the low price! No bugs in sight. I was in smoking room on the 2nd floor and have no complaints! Yes building is older than some, but for the price you can't beat it! Newer looking mattress and comfortable also! I would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate a fair reviews from an experienced traveler that understands value and convenience. We hope to have a privilage to be able to serve your needs on your next trip to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We got to the room and it reeked, the floor was dirty, and looked like it hasn't been updated in YEARS. We decided to stay out as late as we could so we only had to be in the room for a minimal amount of time, and the time we did spend there was awful. We saw bugs in the room and the beds we're awful. Only had to stay a night thankfully. Only stay here if you're desperate, otherwise spend a little bit more and go to another place!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bremdog95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. The hotel was renovated less than 5 years ago. Brand new beds were installed at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bng1279
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The rooms are smelly, half the rooms are smoke friendly so never open your windows. The hallways and entrances are not clean. The rooms are cleaned surface deep where if you take a cloth to the carpet you'll see it's never been cleaned. The sheets are like 100 thread count. Wouldn't dare to check the mattresses condition as I'm fearful. The mattresses themselves are terrible feeling. I just thank god that Priceline had a 4 star in Sarasota available for double the price of this hotel. Extremely well worth it considering the dump this place is. I have seen 2 star hotels that this place doesn't even compare to. Makes them seem like 5 star hotels. This should be a 1 star hotel. Only reason it's a 2 star is due to amenities it offers like wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syquest15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Please accept my appologies for not meeting your expectations. There are some inacuracies in the review. The sheets are per brand standard WynRest 200 Thread Count. There are only 9 rooms that are smoking and not half as mentioned in the review. Most of our loyal guest find our property to be of an exceptional value and our staff works hard every day to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible.
Thank you for staying with us and once again I apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My stay was great, staff were friendly and fast during both check in and check out. It's kind of located In a weird location, if you're not careful you might miss it and have to do a u-turn like i did. But other than that everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusl7, Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for a great review! I am delighted to hear that we met your needs and expectations! We hope to see you once again in the near future.
Thank you for choosing Travelodge Fort Myers Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13661 Indian Paint Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: £41 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Econolodge Fort Myers
Econo Lodge Fort Myers
Fort Myers Econo Lodge
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing