We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
plant city,fl
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“we liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

it was a nice place, nice room just adjacent to the pool. Nothing extraordinary but clean nice place to stay. Few places to eat and gas your car. I would really recommend it. I love complimentary breakfast and free parking, both were provided, so no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handofgod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Handofgod7,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate very much that you have recommended us to your friends and readers of Trip Advisor. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    82
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
85
71
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Every year when we go to Ft. Myers, FL to visit family, we stay at the Fairfield. It just gets better. In addition to maintaining their standards of cleanliness, friendly staff, attractive, comfortable rooms and sparkling pool, their complimentary breakfasts keep getting more awesome. We will definitely stay there again next year. The affordable rate has stayed the same for many years. They offer a discounted rate for "Jamaica Bay" visitors. Jamaica Bay is a huge 1400 house development close by and our relatives live there. Thus, the great rate!

Room Tip: There is probably not a "bad" room--all we have stayed in no matter where located within t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Deb S.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor. It is rewarding to know that you keep coming back to visit us year after year. One of Fairfield Inn's promises is "to give you the service that will make you want to return." We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you are visiting friends and family in Ft. Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Fairfield Inn has very nice accommodations for an affordable price. The hotel is located very close to shopping and restaurants and is only a short drive to the airport. There is a complete breakfast served every day and our room had a microwave and refrigerator. Great deal for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Pete R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. We know that other travelers appreciate comments from those like you who have experienced our property, and it helps them make their reservation plans. I'm glad you enjoyed our area and your stay with us, and hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights and found it comfortable. The provided breakfast included fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, and more helped to get my day started. The guest laundry room was clean and convenient. I wasn't there enough to use the pool but it looked clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamackey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Jamackey 70,

Thank you for your comments to Trip Advisor, and letting us know we made your stay comfortable, as well as for the other comments you made. We know how important your words can be for a prospective guest, and appreciate it very much that you have taken the time to write. I hope you will be able to join us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and inviting. Everything was well maintained. Breakfast had lots of choices, like oatmeal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, bananas, apples, cold cereal, bread, muffins and hotel staff supervised making certain nothing was on empty. Chairs in lobby even had small attached tables for having a drink or eating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Miami Sheila,

We appreciate it that you took the time to submit your positive review about our hotel to Trip Advisor. As a Top Contributor, you obviously travel often, and you have many hotels to compare us with. Thanks again for your great comments, and we hope we can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This property is on US 41 (Tamiami Trail) in the south part of Fort Myers. While not the absolute newest hotel, it is well maintained and the staff are friendly and efficient.

The pool is a good size and shape for doing laps while the exercise room is small, only having a treadmill, step machine, and bike (and the treadmill seemed to have some sort of technical problem while I was there).

The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning is great with sausage patties, scrambled eggs, hot (not little instant bags of) oatmeal, belgian waffles in addition to breads and pastries, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, cold cereals, fruit, milk, juices, coffee, etc. It was well stocked and the area kept clean. Coffee, tea, and sometimes cookies were available through the day in the lobby as well.

The in-room mini refrigerator and microwave were appreciated. The water was hot and of good pressure. The beds were comfortable and ample linens were available. There was a strange odor about the room when we first arrived but it quickly dissipated. The AC unit cooled the room well.

The area has a Chick-Fil-A, Bob Evans, and one other restaurant I forget right next to the hotel with many other options available within walking distance due to two shopping centers/malls being near the hotel at Daniels Parkway and US 41.

The location is convenient to all of the Fort Myers area, but is not a beach hotel if that is what the traveller is looking for.

All in all a good stay and a good night's rest for our two nights there.

Room Tip: There is only one small elevator for the whole hotel, located right in the center of the two wings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaxTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear JaxTom,

Thank you for the thorough review of our hotel and the good comments.

Great news for you -- we have installed a brand new elliptical machine in the exercise room! It has only been here for a few days, and our guests like it very much. We know your fitness routine is important, and I hope you will be able to visit us again soon so you can try it out, too.

Thanks again for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

First time at this Fairfield Inn and was very pleased with the facility. Although right off the Tamiami Trail there was actually no traffic noise. Check in took approximately 5 minutes and that included the breakfast times, surrounding area etc. Same with check out. The staff both days of our stay was very pleasent and were dressed in coat and tie which was a nice touch. Breakfast was the typical Marriott fare with scrambled eggs and sausage, cereal, etc. I only have two problems with my stay and they aren't really significant. First, upon entering the room there was an overpowering scent of room deoderizor but after turning off the air, opening the window the and going out for 30 or 35 minutes the odor was minimized. My second problem was with the bed. It appears the the beds have been recently replaced with a memory foam type mattress. Both my wife and I thought the mattress was quite uncomfortable. A fair nights sleep but could have better. All in all a nice stay at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Tim P.

I appreciate you taking time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff.

By the end of September we should have brand new mattresses in all rooms. I hope you will have the chance to visit us again and experience a more comfortable night's sleep.

Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 7090 Cypress Ter, Fort Myers, FL 33907-8811
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently completed a full renovation! Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers/Cape Coral is centrally located to sports venues, entertainment area, corporate office parks, the medical district including Gulf Coast Hospital and Lee Health System. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, and historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Also near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Florida Southwestern College, Lakes Park. Shopping nearby includes Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams-Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, assorted bread, and fresh fruit. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, and guest laundry. Across from Longhorn Steakhouse, Super Target, Total Wine, Bob Evans & More. Free highspeed wireless internet. Smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing