We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My wife and I and our two children arrived in Fort Myers. We normally stay at a Hyatt or Hilton, as we stumbled upon this Days Inn. The three differant pools surprised us. the huge banyan trees. with an unusual tiki bar under them. My son and I were able to enjoy our favorite sports on their 14 tv's. i was very surprised with the quality and very happy that I stumbled upon it. my wife and daughter enjoyed taking pictures of the wild life animals around the area. The rooms were very clean and beyond what we thought. This is the place to stay in Fort Myers. For a Days Inn its ranked over the top.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thegreektraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    85
    99
    52
    60
See reviews for
127
87
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The room and facility's are clean. Parking space is a race and the breakfast was two times almost empty. I had to ask the girl in the Restaurant to fill the bread and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usa2011trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

PLEASE beware! First off I was traveling with friends and alone without my husband with my 3 sons for spring break. My friends had no idea of the area because they stay with their in laws in a gated community. I arrived with my 3 sons at 10 pm. After traveling for 2 days we were exhausted! I paid for a whole week a very reasonable rate. Only to find 4 hispanic men in front of my door smoking a joint grilln out with a couple cases of beer outside my door!!! My son is 17 and was so scared he said mom we cannot stay here I don't feel safe! I was so tired and knew this was going to be impossible on spring break to find a new place! I than approached the front desk and told the gal she said oh they are working from out of town and staying here. I can call their room. Oh sure that would help! I than in tears preceded to ask for my money back as she returned my money! Thank God that we found a new place and we were able to be safe! This is a one night place if you want cheap and unsafe!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momofsixChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My family & I recently spent overnite at the Days Inn Springs Hotel while visiting with
out of town relatives who stayed at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point in nearby Bonita
Springs. Our hotel was conveniently located on a busy main street convenient to local
restaurants & shopping. The one story motel style building appeared to be freshly
painted. Our room had 2 double beds, tv, refrig, coffee maker and small micro. The
furnishings were clean and adequate for a moderately priced facility. We had the
continental breakfast which offered bagels, several dry cereals, donuts,milk,
orange juice. etc self served at the attached full service restaurant . We were especially
pleased at the room rate compared to the rates charged at the Hyatt (approx $300 to
$500 nightly for a very fancy environment). The Days Inn is a good value if low costs
and location are important while fanciness and service are not.
.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollywoodjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Formerly, a Best Western and now a Days Inn, it's a basic pet-friendly hotel along a highway and located close enough to the things most people would want to do in Fort Myers. The room was okay,. The service was adequate. There is a continental breakfast that includes pastries and beverages only. I understand the waffle maker was broken, so we didn't get the benefit of that. There is Internet service in the lobby and a Tiki Hut in the back. The pool wasn't very clean, but hopefully with the onset of warmer weather, management will get that in shape for useage.
The name The Springs Resort is a bit misleading. Their web site calls it a "natural spring resort." While there is a mineral spring on the premises, this is a hotel not really a resort in the truest sense.
I'd recommend for a short-term or overnight stay, but it is probably not what I'd choose for a family vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troubadourUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We arrived at night and were just looking for one of the mid-level chain hotels to stay at (no Hilton for us!). This motel was a bit of a pleasant surprise - clean, reasonable rates, staff was very courteous and professional, new restaurant next door. and an artesian sulphur spring fed pool (and regular pool) out back with a pleasant garden. and an outdoor tiki bar.
the only bad thing was that free continental breakfast was served in the adjacent restaurant, same place as paying customers ate, and there was some confusion about where to go for free b-fast. plus the restaurant was really busy (good for them) and seating was limited. overall very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My wife and I spent three wonderful days here and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms very comfortable and clean. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and a coffee pot. My wife needs coffee first thing in the morning!! The staff was helpful and pleasant. We used the pool everyday and the natural spring every afternoon. They were both clean and relaxing. The sprping setting was unbelievable with roman columns. It felt like we were in ancient Rome!! We spent out evening at the tiki bar which is located on the grounds, under three gigatic trees. The value was great and we hight recommend the Days Inn to anyone who is looking for a customized environment. This was definately not a typical hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Estero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Property: Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Address: 18051 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33908-8600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to International Airport, Florida Gulf Coast University and Coconut Point Outlet For your tropical Florida getaway, come to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort hotel, near Germain Arena. Located on Highway 41, our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel offers a resort experience minutes from MLB spring training facilities. Each morning, enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can catch up on email from your hotel room. Explore our grounds where you might see otter, alligator, turtle and other native Florida wildlife. We offer two mineral soaking pools plus a tropical swimming pool and spacious sun deck and our Tiki Bar serves up tropical beverages under a cooling mist fan. Ample free parking is available for your car or oversized vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Many exciting attractions are within your reach at our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Catch an amazing live show at Germain Arena, where the best in rock, pop and country come to perform live. If you love shopping, head to Miromar Outlets or Coconut Point, where you can find great deals on the biggest brands. Florida Gulf Coast University is minutes from our hotel, so book your hotel room here and be sure to make your on-campus meeting with time to spare. If you are a baseball fan, catch Boston Redsox spring training at Jet Blue Arena, a replica of world-famous Fenway Park or see the Minnesota Twins practice at Target Field. Enjoy live entertainment and cold drinks at our onsite Tiki Bar, or head to one of the many nearby fast-food options for a quick bite. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES A business center with high-speed Internet access is available for guests at our hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Best Western Springs Hotel
Fort Myers Best Western
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing