We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I read the reviews before I booked. I felt not much of a fair review. We arrive 4-22-12 and were booked for 1 week. My Husband has been in Fort Myers building the new Texas Roadhouse and I flew down. We loved it so much that we cont. to stay until May 15th.
The rooms are nice, the Staff is Wonderful. We did not see 1 bug or a flea as stated. The Natural Spring pool is absolutely fabulous, the fountain under the dome then runs into an outside wading pool about 3 ft deep. The swimming pool is great and clean and between the Diner and Tiki Bar. If you were at the pool at 8pm it might get a little noisey...Locals love their Tiki Bar. The bar is great and friendly peiople and every night there is a buffet style food. And I dont mean just finger foods. The Wings-yummy-then Baked Ziti, Chicken macaroni salad. The diner has a basic deal 2 eggs, 2 bacon, 2 toast, coffee for 2.99 and they deliver rm service. I cooked every nite there is a microwave and a commercial grill out back. We had Oysters/clams on grill..excellent. There is also a Sauna in the beautiful building out back. The Staff here work constantly cleaning and making YOUR stay with them Pleasant and they succeed at 110% +. They are very attentive to their guests. The wifi is better than my Verizon internet plug..I was never knocked off. Easy connect. I would highly reccoment this Hotel. You could ask for outback I am sure if they have the rm to book you there. Every evening it packs them in. There is such a History to this place with the Natural Spring that was hit 1000 ft down while drilling for oil in the 60's. You just know with the Beauty of the court yard and fountains on the grounds this is the Hot spot to be. Book & Enjoy. If I ever get back to FT Myers I will be here. & the Continental/Complimentary B-fast is just that. Cereal, bagels,donuts, fruit, toast coffee, milk,juice. Good to get your day going or right there is the Diner which is also busy with Locals but the service is excellent. or McDonalds is with in walking distance, the dollar store, a convienece store.
ENJOY your relaxing stay.... The Mundays Parkersburg WV

Room Tip: Ask for a room out back that faces the Natural Spring~~Fountain grounds. rm 118 is Great The Munday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidhauler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    84
    97
    50
    57
See reviews for
126
82
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in late March. Room was with king bed on 2nd level facing the springs. We were traveling throughout the Ft Myers area so location wasn't real important to us. Check in was easy and staff was nice throughout our stay. Attached restaurant also handles the complimentary continental breakfast (which is from 6 to 9) but we opted to pay for a regular breakfast and were satisfied. It was surprising to see a number of people come in at 9, 9:15 and even 9:30, expecting to still get the free breakfast. I think this explains some of the negative reviews seen elsewhere.

Hotel is older, probably built in the 70's but I felt it was in pretty decent shape, especially when you consider the age of the facility. There were two maintanance guys who were constantly repairing, upgrading and painting. Our bathroom area was very small but that's nitpicking. WiFi connection was good.

My wife really enjoyed the springs area in the morning, relaxing there for an hour before we would head out for the day. The spring was interesting and a nice bonus that most people didn't seem to realize was available. The regular pool area was also kept up nicely. The tiki bar next door was quite busy with local folk and seemed inviting but we lacked the time to take advantage of this feature.

The side of the hotel facing the springs was much quieter than the other side which faces Hwy 41 (Tamiami Trail). No, this is not a totally modern hotel but you aren't paying for one either. Inconveniences are minor and not worth talking about. It is my feeling that the majority of negative reviews probably relate to rooms on the side that face Hwy 41. It seemed to me that people staying more than one night were placed on the back side of the hotel. I could be wrong, but that was my impression from watching client turnover during the 3 days we were there.

One negative for us was that pets were allowed. Fortunately, our room didn't show evidence of this.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the side facing the spring, away from Hwy 41.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northernRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We just returned from our vacation in Fort Myers. We'd booked this through Expedia. I have to say that we are really not picky travelers, we were looking for a cheap hotel just to sleep while visiting my parents who live just down the road from this motel. We will never stay here again. The rooms are very outdated, now that would have been okay as I said we were just looking for a place to sleep. But there is a definate problem with Cockroaches in this hotel. I saw several every night when going to the bathroom. The rooms are very musty and our clothes, even the clean ones need to be washed after the luggage stayed outside all night to make sure any stowed away unwanted guests didn't make it into the house. Breakfast was a typical Days Inn Complementary breakfast, but I have to agree with others that the staff at this hotel and restaurant are very rude and not helpful...

Don't stay here until they get their pest problem under control!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here till they get their pest control problems taken care off !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dab40-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in February 2012. Generally speaking the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools were nice but unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy them. Tiki bar was fun. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
As a place to buy a meal the attached restaurant was acceptable, however, as a host for the complementary breakfast it left a lot to be desired. The wait staff were rude and inattentive. We had breakfast there 3 times at three different times from very early to close to the cut off time. In all three visits there was a gross lack of supplies. No bread, no fruit or no milk and coffee. When we asked for something the response was, wait, I’m busy. Obviously they were more interested in the paying customers as it meant tips.
If I ever stay there again I will ask for a credit for the breakfast and go elsewhere to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a better view and would be quieter, especially the end away from the Tiki bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Have had good and bad at different Days Inn. This is one of the best. A little worn, but clean, very comfortable, and very pleasant staff. Breakfast(?) was a disappointment-dont expect much but was less than expected. Tiki Bar in back looked like it might be fun, be fun on a hot night, but we turned in early.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn for 6 nights and was very happy. The price was reasonable, rooms were clean and everyone that worked there was very friendly. The tiki bar was always fun with locals and visitors like us. Would highly recommend this motel and would stay here again if I was in the area. PS: Shopping, beaches and golf courses close.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed there for a night and enjoyed the tiki bar in the back and the restaurant next door. Room was clean, front desk was courteous,place was clean, I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessefwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
13.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers-Estero/FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort

Property: Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort
Address: 18051 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33908-8600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to International Airport, Florida Gulf Coast University and Coconut Point Outlet For your tropical Florida getaway, come to Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort hotel, near Germain Arena. Located on Highway 41, our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel offers a resort experience minutes from MLB spring training facilities. Each morning, enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can catch up on email from your hotel room. Explore our grounds where you might see otter, alligator, turtle and other native Florida wildlife. We offer two mineral soaking pools plus a tropical swimming pool and spacious sun deck and our Tiki Bar serves up tropical beverages under a cooling mist fan. Ample free parking is available for your car or oversized vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Many exciting attractions are within your reach at our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Catch an amazing live show at Germain Arena, where the best in rock, pop and country come to perform live. If you love shopping, head to Miromar Outlets or Coconut Point, where you can find great deals on the biggest brands. Florida Gulf Coast University is minutes from our hotel, so book your hotel room here and be sure to make your on-campus meeting with time to spare. If you are a baseball fan, catch Boston Redsox spring training at Jet Blue Arena, a replica of world-famous Fenway Park or see the Minnesota Twins practice at Target Field. DINING OPTIONS When you get hungry, stop by our on-site restaurant, serving American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gigi's serves up pizza, angus burgers and more, just steps from our Fort Myers, Florida, hotel. Enjoy live entertainment and cold drinks at our onsite Tiki Bar, or head to one of the many nearby fast-food options for a quick bite. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES A business center with high-speed Internet access is available for guests at our hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Best Western Springs Hotel
Fort Myers Best Western
Days Inn Fort Myers Springs Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing