We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2008

I totally agree with the previous review! We have stayed at Seaside during the month of March for about 8 years...going from one week and now up to 4 weeks...may do 5-6 next year! We meet other repeat visitors and make new friends every year. It is wonderful to enjoy the company of all ages while also being able to thoroughly enjoying plenty of quiet time whether it be at the pool, at the beach or in our room. The only time my husband cooks is when we are at SeaSide. He loves the grill...some steaks require 2 beers while burgers only allow for one! Our grown children 25-35 love the place too...time with us and time "in town" on their own. From infants to senior citizens...all enjoy Seaside. It is convenient to everything you could possibly need/want yet can give you the feeling of being "away from it all". Ya can't beat watching the sun set at the end of an active day.
By the way, if you like baseball...the Twins and RedSox Spring Training sites are nearby in Ft. Myers. Be sure to visit the Thomas Edison Estate and Henry Ford's house while in Ft. Myers! And "Ding" Darling reserve on Sanibel. And the Big M Casino boat!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wigs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 195 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2008

This is our dream of the perfect vacation home. It is located on an island that has it all - an absolutely beautiful beach, nicely decorated unit with all of the amenities of home (actually more) and when we are done using it and have to return to the real world we just get in the car and depart – nothing left to worry about. What else could a person ask for when looking for a perfect place to stay while on vacation?

The condominium is located mid island in a nice quiet section. A walk or bicycle ride on the beach brought us to the center of activities to the North – heading South was golfing, movie theatre, additional shopping and restaurants and of course more deserted beach. A short walk across the street and we were at a new Publix grocery store which provided us with all of our needs when we choose to stay “home” and relax. There was really no reason for us for us to leave the island, and for our next visit we won’t. We are even thinking about giving up the rental car. The airport is not that far away.

The condo we stayed in left us wanting for nothing. It was decorated in a very comfortable island beach style. It included everything we expected for total comfort and convenience, including free high speed wireless internet, 3 televisions, 3 DVD players, VCRs, king size bed in the master and two twins in the additional bedroom (which we didn’t need) and numerous extras like movies and books that the owners or prior guests left behind for our use. All of this and the condo rate was not much different than a small beach front motel room!

The grounds and pool area were clean and beautifully landscaped. We met many nice folks around the pool and even spent some wonderful time chatting with our new-found vacation friends enjoying dinner cooked on the gas grills while watching the dolphins play and the sun set.

If you wonder why we had a hard time leaving and can’t wait to return take a look at the photo we took from the condo we stayed in. Enough said?

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marinerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
16
Reviewed 20 August 2003

August 2003 The Seaside Resort was a fantastic place to bring a family.
Towards the quieter Southern end of Ft Myers Beach, the complex has a very clean pool, ample parking and is opposite Publix! The units are privately owned so I can imagine the decor varies, but they appear to all be of a very high standard. The resort backs directly onto the beach, this combined with the safe waters makes it a great place for kids as they can be on the beach within minutes of waking up...! Fort Myers Beach itself is a quiet town with enough restaurants and bars to keep most families occupied for a week or so, Seaside is far away from the action to be quiet, yet "Times Square" with its restaurants, bars and tourist shops is only a 7 minute drive away or you can catch the trolley for 25c. Having lived in and visited Florida extensively for 15 years, I can happily say Ft Myers Beach was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday I have had in years. This family with one active 4 year old will definately be heading back next year.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pillendreher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,685 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,854 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
823 reviews
1.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside An All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside An All-Suite Resort

Address: 4770 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3924
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: £125 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 50 units have a complete kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living and dining room, and a private lanai. Heated pool and large tiki deck with barbeque. Seaside is an all-suite resort located directly on Fort Myers Beach, a lush tropical paradise with miles of white sandy beaches and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside An All Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Seaside An All-Suite Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing