We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as always”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from Seaside where we have vacationed twice a year for the past 3 years. We were there the same time as the reviewer below and were unaware of any such problems in the pool area. Our experience has always been very favorable of the staff--they are knowledgeable and very helpful. Seaside's location, across from the grocery store is perfect for convenience.

Room Tip: The higher numbers are father from the pool, and thus quieter. Rooms ending in 01 are the pool end...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Director of Operations, Resorts at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and your continued loyalty to Seaside as your vacation destination. The management team, owners and directors all take great pride in the maintenance of the property at Seaside. While we are not perfect we strive to be as close as possible. With long term personnel having over 70 years of combined experience servicing our clients at Seaside we want everyone that stays to feel like they are coming home.

All the best

Perry L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    39
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place is terribly managed. Checked in for a 4 day stay. Condo is a decent size but mattresses are terribly worn. Requested a sheet change on day 2 and was told the housekeeper would replace everything 1 for 1. We left our king size bed sheets in the basket and when we returned late that evening discovered she had left sheets for the twin size bed! When I called the next morning was told it would be corrected... Never was! For the rest of our stay we slept on 3 twin sheets that we stretched across the king. When I removed a pillowcase, found blood stains on the pillow. Disgusting!
On Friday, August 8 someone became sick in the pool. We all got out immediately and reported it to the front office. They said they would have to close the pool. Never happened! Within an hour a different family was in the pool area swimming around (had no idea they were swimming in diarrhea). The condo never closed the pool!!! The next morning we decided we'd try to go for a swim thinking management had treated the water. We were wrong! 3 pieces of feces were at the bottom of the pool. I called management and Spoke with Monica. She said "please don't tell me that, then we have to close the pool". I asked her if she thought it was okay to let people swim in poop. Her response "I don't want to hear this but okay I'll report it." Once again, they didn't close the pool! So disgusting and a health violation!!!!!
Never staying here again. Poor management that doesn't care about their guests health.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shellypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Director of Operations Management at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ms. Paige

I have reviewed your Trip advisor posting and find this incident to be unacceptable and in direct conflict with the policies I set at the resorts I oversee. Although we are not the association managers and don’t directly supervise the common areas
we have never have an incident of this nature and the two companies work well together in providing a clean and upscale
atmosphere for our valued guests. I assume you reviewed the previous trip advisor comments prior to choosing our resort
and found that we have a strong customer base of satisfied clients.

I am currently researching with staff members, pool service technicians and management personnel to see what occurred
on the days you reported these issues. Please contact me at my email address Plandis@72residential.com so I can get additional information from
you and provide you with my direct contact number.

Best regards

Perry Landis
Director of Resort Operations
72 Residential LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family has been going to Seaside for over ten years now. Originally we started going each March, but now we go twice a year -- March and July. It is absolutely our favorite vacation place. It's always clean and each room is well equipped with everything we need (kitchen utensils, bathroom supplies, etc.) The view of the beach right out the window is so beautiful, and hearing the waves is great, too. Each unit has a lanai with a table and chairs on it, so we can be "outside" in the fresh air even when we're technically still in the condo. There is a Publix grocery store right across the street so we can walk across the 2-lane road to get food - very convenient. We've stayed in 201, 401, and 101, and all are great. Seaside has a great staff of people -- always friendly, and always very helpful. We hope to own one of these condos someday. Our family loves being at Seaside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Director of Operations, Resorts at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your many years as a Seaside guest. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the resort. We take pride in your positive comments.

All the best

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile


My family and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Seaside All-Suite Resort, Unit 510 in Ft. Myers Beach, FL. We had a wonderful time and all three of our children proclaimed over and over that this was the “Best vacation ever!”. Normally our family will try something new every year, but my wife and I are already considering putting this stay into a permanent rotation.



Pros –

View –

The beach and Gulf view was absolutely amazing from our unit (#510). We stayed over the 4th of July and we were able to see all of the action up and down the beach as well as the “official” fireworks show that was put on at the Pier. While talking about the views; Mother Nature also gave us a few great shows with lightening displays in the evenings. My kids and I really enjoyed being able to see the night skies light up over the water from the safety of indoors.

Room –

The room seemed to be very up to date with fresh paint and new appliances. The room had an island feel to it which was great in helping put the whole family into the vacation mood. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the towels and linens were also in very good shape. The couch has a hideaway pullout which my older son took advantage of. Another thing that I always pay attention to is the cleanliness of the room; I was not disappointed in this area as it was obvious that the room had been recently cleaned before our arrival.

Amenities -

We were able to get a lot of use out of all of the amenities as well; from the on-site laundry, grills and the pool we felt that the resort was set up with us in mind. There are three grills available to use which made dinner a breeze. The on-site laundry was very clean and there were plenty of machines available for those on longer trips (or with kids!) that need to wash clothing. The pool area was great fun, the water was a great and the kids loved it there. In addition to the pool, there is a shuffle board area that the kids and I also took advantage of. I would say this is the first resort I have stayed at with a shuffle board and it was a lot of fun for everyone!

Location -

Another major benefit was the location. The Publix grocery store is right across the street and the man who checked us out said it was no problem to bring the shopping cart to our room as long as we brought the cart back (which we did). This saved a ton of wear and tear on my back! With having kids on this trip, I really can’t stress how convenient it was to have the grocery store directly across the street. In addition the movie theater is a short 10 minute walk right down the street. There is also a trolley stop right outside of the complex which makes getting anywhere in Ft. Myers Beach a breeze.



Cons –

There really were not a lot of things that come to mind that were a nuisance to us; but since this is an honest review, the elevator was pretty slow and very hot. One suggestion to help with this could be to remove the top piece of glass in the waiting area on both the North and South side and perhaps install fans in that area. This would still allow the elevator to remain secure and create a bit of air flow. To avoid this issue we just decided to use the stairs for the most part and leave the elevator for when we needed to transport our luggage. Not that big of a problem for us, after all of the relaxing and eating and I know I could use the exercise!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Director of Operations, Resorts at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Seaside. We appreciate your detailed description and format. Great idea on the lobby glass option. We did have the top panel opened at one time and it assisted with the breeze but given our location the salt air is the down side. We hope to have you back in the future

Best regards

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our four year old calls Seaside our home away from home...we love this place! Unit 101 is our favorite. We are a family of six and we all sleep comfortably in our unit. The unit is superclean and decorated nicely. The pool area is nice. The beach location is great, not too crowded. There is plenty of space to lounge by the beach. In the mornings you can see dolphins swimming along the coast. Publix is conveniently just across the street. Perry and Monica are great, and really helpful. If you are looking for a fun family vacation, this is the place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jcc435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Director of Operations at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to Share your experience with other travelers. I think your 4yold said it best.! Please tell them we appreciate their comments and they have an excellent future in marketing should that be the path they choose.

We appreciate you loyalty to Seaside as always

Have a great year

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our third stay at Seaside Resort. This time we did not have a corner unit, but enjoyed the unit very much. The view was not as nice for two reasons...not having a corner unit does cut back on the view and the second floor was right at the top of the palm trees. We enjoyed the corner units and floors 1 & 3 better.

That said, the unit was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We sat on the loungers under the palm trees and read and relaxed listening to the waves. The beach was not crowded this time of year and we enjoyed our walks. Being in the middle of Fort Myers Beach, we were able to walk north or south a comfortable distance.

The kitchen provided everything we needed for eating all of our meals in the unit. Having the Publix right across the street is a big plus. One positive note of not having a corner unit, was that the lunches and supper on the lanai were not in the sun.

We look forward to our stay again next year.

A big thank you to Perry and Monica. They are very helpful with making the reservations each year and are available for questions during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Public Relations Manager at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor and for your continued loyalty to Seaside Resort and 72 Residential Management. I shared your response with Monica and we both are glad that we can continue to serve your vacation needs.

Have a great year and we hope to see you back real soon

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We just spent three weeks in a first floor corner toe bedroom, two bathroom unit with all the modern appliances and facilities you could ask for. It was simply awesome. Right on the beach! Very comfortable bed, perfect views of the sunset and beach. A large and clean swimming pool with excellent barbecue facilities provided as well.
The place is clearly well run and kept spotless. Across the street is a well stocked grocery store which makes things ever so easy to plan meals, get beer, and most anything else you run out of.
The beach is superb, shallow water, warm, soft sand and lots of shelling to do. We took long walks almost every day to the local pier (40 minutes each way) and when tired, the local air conditioned tram takes us (.50 a ride). We also spent a bit of time traveling to surrounding attractions like Sanabel and Captiva, (beaches are also very good), Naples (5th avenue is a must), and the various shopping malls (Coconut is very good).
All in all, a relaxing place to spend time. Based on the number of young families with kids ranging from toddlers to teenagers, this is also attractive to them. We especially liked not being in the more crowded sections of the beach nearer the pier which seemed to us to be a bit overrun. At Seaside, it was always quiet and laid back. Perfect place!

Room Tip: All the units face the beach and water. We liked the corner unit because it gave us more views and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 114Rainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry L, Manager at Seaside An All-Suite Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Seaside Resort.

We look forward to servicing your vacation needs in the future

Best Regards

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
2.7 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside An All-Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside An All-Suite Resort

Property: Seaside An All-Suite Resort
Address: 4770 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3924
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 50 units have a complete kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living and dining room, and a private lanai. Heated pool and large tiki deck with barbeque. Seaside is an all-suite resort located directly on Fort Myers Beach, a lush tropical paradise with miles of white sandy beaches and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside An All Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Seaside An All-Suite Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing