We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
215 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Definitely worth as stop. We had Kilwin's fudge. It was absolutely fantastic. That's all there is to say. Go, enjoy, repeat....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank neovox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    136
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just when you need it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Real ice cream in a real good cone. Beach prices but who cares......I'm on vacation! I look forward to this treat every year!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Ice Cream With A View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Kilwin's is absolutely the best ice cream I have ever had. We had ice cream for dessert, and saw the most colorful sunset of our entire trip at the same time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We come here every year when we come to the beach. Ice cream is delicious ( my fav is mint chocolate chip). They make the waffle cones fresh. The service is always great and they have delicious looking fudge and other goodies!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shandallasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Loved the variety of ice cream! Half of the store has had made fudge and other treats and the other half has a good amount of ice cream flavors to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing