We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.. love it..love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome.. love it..love it.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I just came back today. stayed 6 nights. Love this hotel. Rooms are my size rooms not too big and not too small. My room was facing the back.. but it didn't bother me, I didn't plan on staying in my room all day anyway.. to much to see and do. The room service people were really, really nice, And I love the beach beautiful beach. Going to try to go back this fall hopefully this time I want a beach view. Everyone was really nice..

Room Tip: May sure you get the room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangetiger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    622
    223
    89
    44
See reviews for
564
688
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Outrigger is right on the beach - no need for shoes!
Public spaces are all nicely kept - happy to spend loads of time there, and the beach is just gorgeous.
Onsite Tiki bar is a big draw for locals and residents alike - service there was generally really swift & the booze was nice quality - one of the bartenders could have smiled a bit more - he didn't seem at all happy to be there!
Food from the onsite restaurant was surprisingly good as well (and low priced).
Rooms are very clean, and well equipped if a little compact.

Room Tip: Might be worth spending a little more for one of the larger rooms if there's more than 2 of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7ChrisM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Ok first let's get to the point this is an old style hotel/motel. If you plan on being in your room more then just sleeping this isn't your place. The beach is the absolute best it's hugh beautiful white sand warm gulf waters an shells. Plenty of room to walk the coast line. And wonderful cabanas to rent. They have a pool it's on the small side. An a nice tiki bar sat out many nights listening to different people sing/play. The on sight cafe we ate daily good food reasonable prices. Brenda was awesome Charley's across the street too more expensive. The staff is all very friendly The only problem we had were the maid we had she didn't clean the room well an seemed interested in are stuff. Problem was solved with a do not disturb sign. All in all would return for the beach and sunsets

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank carri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had visited the Outrigger many times, enjoying the nice Tiki bar, live music and the Deckside cafe. This time we stayed at the Outrigger in a 4th Floor suite. It was truly a fantastic room and view. Direct access to one of the most beautiful beaches. Fresh flowers were delivered to our room after checking in. Views from the beachfront deck are very beautiful and relaxing. We will continue to make this a tradition. Our stay was everything we could have hoped for.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

on our roundtrip we stayed two nights at the outrigger. We had a nice clean room (sadly without ocean view). The beach was just there with beautiful White sand and a warm gulf of mexico to swim in. Lovely were the beach cabanas as well.
Nice Food at the outrigger cafe and nice and friendly staff made it even better. Thanks Outrigger, it was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuuk, Greenland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wonderfull family friendly hotel in Fort Myers where my family enjoyed a most relaxing stay in 9 days. A small pearl on the west coast of Florida, where you have direct access to one of the worlds best beaches. Will be coming back to this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night here with mixed feelings. It is a motel style property but more akin to a British Holiday Camp in layout and facilities. Check-in was friendly and efficient and parking was free on site. Our room was on the second floor facing North so it was rather dim and sunless and the furnishings were basic but functional. However the hotel location is fine - right beside the beach with a nice pool and tiki bar. The restaurant was OK for breakfast and Charlie's across the road provided an excellent dinner. The beach was fine for walking although we missed the warning sign for stingrays whilst wading until we returned without incident. Thankfully we did not attempt to swim but the water was not deep enough on the gently sloping beach. We did encounter some problems. Some of the patrons at the tiki bar were noisy and foul-mouthed so we left before closing time at 10.00pm. We did not establish if the miscreants were guests or neighbours but they were not chided by the rather surly bartender. Worse was to follow when we returned to our room to find a party going on on the balcony beside our room and in the room next door. At one o'clock in the morning I had had enough and rang security at reception to complain. In fairness they responded and the noise subsided quickly. Perhaps an isolated incident as the facility appeared to be well run. A wonderful location for families but not for a couple in their sixties. We will not return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noddy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,613 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
369 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,784 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Beach Resort
Address: 6200 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise is yours to discover here at The Outrigger Beach Resort! Located in picturesque Fort Myers Beach, our family-friendly hotel greets you with outstanding service and a vibrant Polynesian flair. Enjoy comfort, value, and good old-fashioned fun throughout the resort, from the 144 guest rooms to the two on-site restaurants and beachside Tiki Bar, which features live music daily. With the beach right on our doorstep, you and your family have plenty of fun things to do, like collecting seashells, sunbathing, water sports, or even watching pods of dolphins frolic in the warm Gulf waters! We also offer easy access to all the terrific activities and attractions of nearby Fort Myers, Naples, and Sanibel and Captiva Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger
Outrigger Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing