We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
US$160
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$310
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$233
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
707
678
242
94
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
678
242
94
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeckside cafeacross the streetresort viewlive musiccharley's boathousenice tiki barguest servicesdeck areastandard roomlarge deckbreakfast buffeton site restaurantwhite sandground floorconch shellstiki hutbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay the week of May 19th-May 24th and everything was wonderful. The staff at the Outrigger are so friendly and made us feel right at home! If you are looking for a quiet place to stay right on the beautiful white sand beach this is the place to be! We are already planning our vacation for next year at the Outrigger! WE CANT WAIT!!!
Steve & Cindy Farmer
West Point, Kentucky

Room Tip: Book early for the busy season!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveandCindyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was so wowed by this place on so many degrees. From check in, the lady at the front desk was upbeat, positive, informative and made us feel so welcome. The room was cute, quant and clean. The drinks at the tiki were reasonable and they had awesome entertainment. The view and location was amazing. Any employee I even walked by said hello. Its off the beaten path on Ft Myers beach but offers everything you need. I don't have one bad thing to say about my experience here. Loved it and Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Napleshappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I just came back today. stayed 6 nights. Love this hotel. Rooms are my size rooms not too big and not too small. My room was facing the back.. but it didn't bother me, I didn't plan on staying in my room all day anyway.. to much to see and do. The room service people were really, really nice, And I love the beach beautiful beach. Going to try to go back this fall hopefully this time I want a beach view. Everyone was really nice..

Room Tip: May sure you get the room facing the beach
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangetiger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Outrigger is right on the beach - no need for shoes!
Public spaces are all nicely kept - happy to spend loads of time there, and the beach is just gorgeous.
Onsite Tiki bar is a big draw for locals and residents alike - service there was generally really swift & the booze was nice quality - one of the bartenders could have smiled a bit more - he didn't seem at all happy to be there!
Food from the onsite restaurant was surprisingly good as well (and low priced).
Rooms are very clean, and well equipped if a little compact.

Room Tip: Might be worth spending a little more for one of the larger rooms if there's more than 2 of you sharing it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7ChrisM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Ok first let's get to the point this is an old style hotel/motel. If you plan on being in your room more then just sleeping this isn't your place. The beach is the absolute best it's hugh beautiful white sand warm gulf waters an shells. Plenty of room to walk the coast line. And wonderful cabanas to rent. They have a pool it's on the small side. An a nice tiki bar sat out many nights listening to different people sing/play. The on sight cafe we ate daily good food reasonable prices. Brenda was awesome Charley's across the street too more expensive. The staff is all very friendly The only problem we had were the maid we had she didn't clean the room well an seemed interested in are stuff. Problem was solved with a do not disturb sign. All in all would return for the beach and sunsets

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank carri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews