We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$1,148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
713
688
244
94
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
688
244
94
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeckside cafeacross the streetresort viewlive musiccharley's boathousenice tiki barguest servicesdeck areastandard roomlarge deckbreakfast buffeton site restaurantwhite sandground floorconch shellstiki hutbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Clean and reasonably priced, the balconied two story resort boasted pristine views overlooking the exceptionally clean pool and a wide collar of white sand beach boardering the Gulf of Mexico. Our mid-morning arrival found a welcoming staff with our two bed efficiency ready for occupancy. Sharing the room, for three nights, with our twin teenage daughters was surprisingly problem free as the bath and vanity were separated by a door and afforded sufficient privacy. The staff, from the front desk, to the cleaning technicians to the bar and pool cabana were upbeat and anxious to please. The buffet breakfast was convenient and provided something for everyone. Picnic tables and aderondike chairs on the beach near the pool provided our "base camp" to play board games, stroll the shore or cool in the refreshing, not overheated, pool. Ample deck space surrounding the bar and pool area provided plenty of seating for listening to the early evening live musical talent. Clean, comfortable and affordable rates makes The Outrigger a definite " we'll be back" destination for our family.

Room Tip: Choose an efficiency room. The appliances are spotless and the additional space well worth the price.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel before 4pm which is their check in time. Hotel staff are very friendly. We decided to upgrade our room to ocean view. But it took them sometime to get the room ready, which they compensated by giving us a free breakfast buffet. The room was beautiful, has a large deck look out to the ocean and white sandy beach. We are very happy with the hotel and their service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved it, price was good. Hotel was nice. Staff was great, we were checked in early (very early). The beach view is amazing. The room was clean, the bathroom was a bit small but we were only there for one night. However, I would recommended it. It was relaxing and not many people on the beach. Family friendly :)......My family really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Beach front views have sliding doors and chairs where you can watch the children play in the sand at a close proximity.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our trip was really great. Clean rooms, very comfy beds, friendly service and a fabulous view, right on the beach! Can't wait to go back. The gulf view and beautiful beachfront was amazing, next time we will try to book beachfront!

Room Tip: Some rooms have only a mini fridge, others have more of a "kitchen".
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stlgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here with our 3 year old, my in-laws, and an uncle from 5/29-6/2 and we ALL had a fantastic time. We upgraded (last minute) to ground floor beachfront rooms and were SO glad we did when we arrived. I know we would not have been happy in the resort view rooms we initially booked. The ground floor rooms were a bit dark, but having immediate access to the white sand made up for it! Our 3 year old could go out our door and run over to Grandma and Grandpa's room (next door) so easily. If you have kids, the ground floor is great because they can play in the sand while you sit on your patio and relax..(your far enough away from the water that they can't easily venture too close) easy access to your bathroom, snacks, etc. While our son napped we took advantage of the chaise lounge chairs under the large palm trees in front of rooms and truly relaxed while feeling completely comfortable with the distance between us and our room if he woke up. If I came here without kids I'd want to be higher up for better views and privacty. The rooms were clean and well kept. Décor was a little dated, but who cares..we spent most of our time outside! My only complaint about the rooms is the loud AC unit, it kept me up most nights. Having a full kitchen in the room was great for snacks, breakfasts, and we made a pizza one night. (They don't stock coffee filters, paper towels/napkins) The food at the café onsite was ok - I wouldn't want to eat there for all meals though. We drove over to Lovers Key one day and rented a paddle boat, kayaks, and a paddle board & paddled around the estuary - fun! I highly recommend Flippers open air restaurant at Lovers Key Resort for a meal, we had breakfast there and everything was phenomenal. The wait staff were awesome and the food was incredible. Wish we had went there for dinner one night.
We didn't spend much time at the pool because the ocean was so nice and warm for swimming and who could choose the concrete pool to the white sandy beach?! The beach was clean and well kept, and never crowded. Having 7-eleven across the street was convenient for beer/snacks, and we picked up a few other things from CVS down the street. We rented jet-skis from the Sand Piper (10 minute beach walk) for $65 1/2 hr - the rental was set up at the little cabana store by the pool at the Outrigger. The resort also provided large, clean pool/beach towels every day in the cabana store..no need to pack your own! We took a day trip to Sanibel for a ride on the Sanibel Thriller (2nd time for us and we love it) and ate at the Island Cow. Great atmosphere and meal there. We ate an extremely disappointing meal at Junkanoo - don't bother with the place!
We will definitely be back to the Outrigger, it's not a 5 star hotel but we're not 5 star people either. It's a relaxed, comfortable, family friendly, resort and all the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Beachfront ground floor if you have kids!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelingMNmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews