We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrigger Beach Resort - Ft Myers Beach Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outrigger Beach Resort - Ft Myers Beach Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great resort, excellent service, awesome staff at the hotel and Tiki Bar and resturant. Kevin, Jim and Debbie at the Tiki Bar were the best and great to talk to. Met wonderful people fom all over the world staying there. Ocean front rooms were fabulous. Nice to not have to worry about parking as the staff only allowed hotel patrons to park on the weekends. Ft Myers Beach trolley was easy to take instead of driving back to Ft Myers Boardwalk area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are large and have a kitchen and living room and are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    591
    215
    84
    42
See reviews for
528
669
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently attended a small family get-together at the Outrigger and evrything about my stay put a smile on my face. First, i'm greeted as if i'm a dignitary - nice after a long drive. Next I learn I have a gulf front room - no kidding - right at the edge of the sandy beach - it doesn't get any better - but it does! Next i find a covered (yes completely covered) parking spot - how nice is that for my classic Jaguar roadster. Then all the staff are friendly, the tiki hut is great and the beach - well - it doesn't get any better! I can't wait to come back! - John

Room Tip: Splurge on a gulf-front room - you won't regret it. Look for a covered parking spot under the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_M34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Clean and reasonably priced, the balconied two story resort boasted pristine views overlooking the exceptionally clean pool and a wide collar of white sand beach boardering the Gulf of Mexico. Our mid-morning arrival found a welcoming staff with our two bed efficiency ready for occupancy. Sharing the room, for three nights, with our twin teenage daughters was surprisingly problem free as the bath and vanity were separated by a door and afforded sufficient privacy. The staff, from the front desk, to the cleaning technicians to the bar and pool cabana were upbeat and anxious to please. The buffet breakfast was convenient and provided something for everyone. Picnic tables and aderondike chairs on the beach near the pool provided our "base camp" to play board games, stroll the shore or cool in the refreshing, not overheated, pool. Ample deck space surrounding the bar and pool area provided plenty of seating for listening to the early evening live musical talent. Clean, comfortable and affordable rates makes The Outrigger a definite " we'll be back" destination for our family.

Room Tip: Choose an efficiency room. The appliances are spotless and the additional space well worth the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel before 4pm which is their check in time. Hotel staff are very friendly. We decided to upgrade our room to ocean view. But it took them sometime to get the room ready, which they compensated by giving us a free breakfast buffet. The room was beautiful, has a large deck look out to the ocean and white sandy beach. We are very happy with the hotel and their service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved it, price was good. Hotel was nice. Staff was great, we were checked in early (very early). The beach view is amazing. The room was clean, the bathroom was a bit small but we were only there for one night. However, I would recommended it. It was relaxing and not many people on the beach. Family friendly :)......My family really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Beach front views have sliding doors and chairs where you can watch the children play in the sand at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our trip was really great. Clean rooms, very comfy beds, friendly service and a fabulous view, right on the beach! Can't wait to go back. The gulf view and beautiful beachfront was amazing, next time we will try to book beachfront!

Room Tip: Some rooms have only a mini fridge, others have more of a "kitchen".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stlgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here with our 3 year old, my in-laws, and an uncle from 5/29-6/2 and we ALL had a fantastic time. We upgraded (last minute) to ground floor beachfront rooms and were SO glad we did when we arrived. I know we would not have been happy in the resort view rooms we initially booked. The ground floor rooms were a bit dark, but having immediate access to the white sand made up for it! Our 3 year old could go out our door and run over to Grandma and Grandpa's room (next door) so easily. If you have kids, the ground floor is great because they can play in the sand while you sit on your patio and relax..(your far enough away from the water that they can't easily venture too close) easy access to your bathroom, snacks, etc. While our son napped we took advantage of the chaise lounge chairs under the large palm trees in front of rooms and truly relaxed while feeling completely comfortable with the distance between us and our room if he woke up. If I came here without kids I'd want to be higher up for better views and privacty. The rooms were clean and well kept. Décor was a little dated, but who cares..we spent most of our time outside! My only complaint about the rooms is the loud AC unit, it kept me up most nights. Having a full kitchen in the room was great for snacks, breakfasts, and we made a pizza one night. (They don't stock coffee filters, paper towels/napkins) The food at the café onsite was ok - I wouldn't want to eat there for all meals though. We drove over to Lovers Key one day and rented a paddle boat, kayaks, and a paddle board & paddled around the estuary - fun! I highly recommend Flippers open air restaurant at Lovers Key Resort for a meal, we had breakfast there and everything was phenomenal. The wait staff were awesome and the food was incredible. Wish we had went there for dinner one night.
We didn't spend much time at the pool because the ocean was so nice and warm for swimming and who could choose the concrete pool to the white sandy beach?! The beach was clean and well kept, and never crowded. Having 7-eleven across the street was convenient for beer/snacks, and we picked up a few other things from CVS down the street. We rented jet-skis from the Sand Piper (10 minute beach walk) for $65 1/2 hr - the rental was set up at the little cabana store by the pool at the Outrigger. The resort also provided large, clean pool/beach towels every day in the cabana store..no need to pack your own! We took a day trip to Sanibel for a ride on the Sanibel Thriller (2nd time for us and we love it) and ate at the Island Cow. Great atmosphere and meal there. We ate an extremely disappointing meal at Junkanoo - don't bother with the place!
We will definitely be back to the Outrigger, it's not a 5 star hotel but we're not 5 star people either. It's a relaxed, comfortable, family friendly, resort and all the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Beachfront ground floor if you have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingMNmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Beach Resort
Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger
Outrigger Beach Resort Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing